Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 103

Thread: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

  1. #31
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Junction City, KS
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    After spending 2 days trying to get wireless working w BT4 Final, I almost gave up. I went through everything listed in this forum.

    Then I noticed the 'driver' button in the wicd-gui interface... works flawlessly now.


  2. #32
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    I figured it out.
    I had to disable the ShrewSoft DNS Proxy Daemon service and so I got a fully working bridged VMware Backtrack with DNS resolution.

  3. #33
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    usefull post what about the port forward??from the router to my computer.

  4. #34
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: How to Stop Networking in Backtrack

    hi i got networking to run at start up how do i make it stop running at startup? like whats the oppositte for
    "update-rc.d networking defaults"

  5. #35
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    how to connect via a protocol PPPoE?
    tried through usergate but the console does not work in proxy mode
    so stuck cable network directly but need to create a connection pppoe
    -----------
    I have adapter broadcom BCM4312 802.11 b / g
    I want to update the driver to work wifi
    but it needs to connect to the Internet ((
    manually tried to update all the settings huddled together and nothing earned

  6. #36
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    Hi everyone...

    Sorry to bother you with this one, but I've spent a few days searching and still I can't find my problem.

    Everything was ok and after some minor changes (I change the HOSTNAME file, and the interfaces file) and put everything back... Something must be changed without my knowlegde.

    I checked everything I could...

    Problem is: Networking works just for few seconds, it can resolve DNS and everything (I tried surfing random urls never used before and everything is ok and fast)...

    But then, I cannot ping anything... all packets lost ... I can disconnect and reconnect, and same scenario... even with different ISP ...

    What can be wrong? what log would be useful for you to help me? HELP!

    Thanks a lot guys...


    PS: It is an HDD relatively fresh installation, everything updated/upgraded...

    SOLVED: Nothing wrong, just need get VERY close to the AP... Why?
    Last edited by exoldschoolnowlammer; 03-22-2010 at 06:15 AM.

  7. #37
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    i have a belkin 7050 usb and i m running backtrack4 final through usb. as i m new to linux i don't know anything about it . i tried reading other posts but none of them were of any use. plz tell me how to install it configure my wireless adapter . plzzzz.....

  8. #38
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    hi ! please help me !!
    i'm new to backtrack 4 and i installed a driver for my broadcom 4312..it's driver b43..i tried ti hack the wireless network and i get the key..but when i tried to hack some else network i can't get any packets...after i type the command #aireplay-ng -3 -b 00:24:17:04:66:25 mon0 it just freeze at 2-3 packets and stay like that..HELP MEEEE!!!!!!!

  9. #39
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    Hi everyone! I've got a problem with connecting to the net. I have netbook samsung n130 and I have gsm modem "ZTE MF100". I dont have any idea how can I connect it to my netbook. When i plug it to the usb then sometimes linux see it sometimes not. Please help

  10. #40
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: How to Start Networking in Backtrack

    Hi everyone. I have a problem with backtrack 4 and my gsm modem. I have gsm modem ZTE MF100 and i cant connect to the internet. I cant find any tutorial how can I do this. Please help me

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 06:45 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •