Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: error in boot up

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default error in boot up

    Hi,

    I had search over internet and also few post in this forum but I didn't get what I need.

    I had this while booting up:

    hda:command error:status =0x51 {DriveReady SeelComplete Error}
    hda:command error:error =0x50 {LastFailedSense=0x05}
    hdaossibly failed opcode: 0xa0

    And it keep on repeating and flooding the screen
    What does these mean?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: error in boot up

    Start here:
    Frequently Asked Questions
    Look for a thread about MD5sum's.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: error in boot up

    I got no issue with MD5 checksum.
    I think it try to mount my dvd-rom while booting, but eventually my dvd-rom is not
    functioning anymore.
    hda is refer to my dvd-rom.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default Re: error in boot up

    Check this FAQ entry. From the FAQ forum. Which you should check before you post a question.
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: error in boot up

    Please do not misunderstood my thread, or do I described it wrongly?

    The problem is after I installed the BT4 to my HDD by using live USB, I met error
    msg during boot up time doesn't mean I cannot complete the boot up process.
    I can log in, startx, audit, without problems.
    The thing that annoying me is the flooding error msg during boot up time and before I startx.
    (and I started to realized that my DVD-rom is not functioning anymore)

    Sorry that I did not explain in detail previously.
    Anyway I solved the problem in a hard way, remove the physical device. There should be another
    way to solve this for sure.

    thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 01:05 PM
  2. Bad hostname error at boot
    By mortimer in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2010, 04:59 PM
  3. Boot Error (Can Start but not Boot)
    By AtHacks in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 10:35 AM
  4. Live USB boot error
    By 3rr0r404 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 12:14 AM
  5. Bt- 4 serieas problem error error
    By lenien in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 06:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •