Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: BackTrack support Buffalo ???

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default BackTrack support Buffalo ???

    I'm newbie, and i have an USB wireless adapter but i don't know BT suppported it. it is WLIU2G300N. Please help me. Thank you!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phumap View Post
    I'm newbie, and i have an USB wireless adapter but i don't know BT suppported it. it is WLIU2G300N. Please help me. Thank you!
    Once you try it out post back here with the results, thanks.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    Once you try it out post back here with the results, thanks.
    i try install bcm43xx driver, and loaded it but when i type iwconfig:
    l0 no wireless

    eth0 no wireless

    -------------------

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    /mnt/kilimanjaro
    Posts
    22

    Default

    I have been using that buffalo wireless device since BT3 and Ive only ever got it working using ndiswrapper and downloading the U2300N drivers from the buffalo website....

    I got it working with BT4pre but the speeds wern't good and sometimes the computer would hang.

    I now have the Gigabyte GN-W106N which is an exellent card...

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wepkeme View Post
    I have been using that buffalo wireless device since BT3 and Ive only ever got it working using ndiswrapper and downloading the U2300N drivers from the buffalo website....

    I got it working with BT4pre but the speeds wern't good and sometimes the computer would hang.

    I now have the Gigabyte GN-W106N which is an exellent card...
    yeah, my interface worked. but ndiswrapper not support monitor mode. so my card can not crack wifi???
    help me plz !

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phumap View Post
    yeah, my interface worked. but ndiswrapper not support monitor mode. so my card can not crack wifi???
    help me plz !
    What help do you need? You stated the card does not support monitor mode, and therefore can not be used by itself to crack an AP.
    What more can anyone do?
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •