Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39

Thread: HOW TO: iwl3945 BackTrack 4

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Yes, i actually am trying right now.....

    I start airodump on mon0, then i start aireplay on wlan0 to associate to the access point, i get association successful (aid 1), then i start injecting packets with the -3 option of aireplay on wlan0,

    I currently see the message:

    Read 9000 packets (got 0 arp requests and 2 acks) sent 0 packets... (0 pps)

    I think i have already read all the how-tos on the net... i just wanted someone to point me another one concretely with the same exact situation and hardware and backtrack version as i am using...

    Maybe i am doing something wrong?

  2. #12

    Default

    did you try creating traffic on the network?
    Until they become conscious they will never rebel, and until after they have rebelled they cannot become conscious...

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SuspectZero View Post
    did you try creating traffic on the network?
    No, i did not... how can i do so?

    All the guides says to follow 4 steps (as far as i understood)

    1: airmon-ng start wlan0
    2: airodump-ng -c [NUMBEROFCHANNEL] --bssid [BSSID] -w [capturefile] mon0
    3: aireplay-ng -1 0 -e [ESSID] -a [BSSID] -h [MACIMADEUP] wlan0
    4: aireplay-ng -3 -b [BSSID] -h [MACIMADEUP] wlan0


    And the ARP requests should start increasing... but i get nothing......

    Can it be i should try another target?
    Can the problem be that the mac i am using for my wlan device is the actual mac address of one real client of that ap?
    Am i missing / misunderstanding anything?

    Thanks!

  4. #14

    Default

    is there a computer connected to the ap ur trying to crack?
    Until they become conscious they will never rebel, and until after they have rebelled they cannot become conscious...

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Probably, not... is it mandatory? I thought if i inject packets, i generate that traffic.....

  6. #16
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SuspectZero View Post
    is there a computer connected to the ap ur trying to crack?
    Quote Originally Posted by GrayFox.i0n View Post
    Probably, not... is it mandatory? I thought if i inject packets, i generate that traffic.....
    Ouch!
    That means your not playing with you own equipment.
    That's something we don't condone here.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Of course its mine!!!!!
    How you dare to think im doing illegal stuff!!
    Now seriously... is my own router, but i am the only one that usually generates wifi traffic on it.... belive me...............
    So, if there is no traffic, i cannot do anything?
    I say again: I thought the packet injection was for generating that traffic.....

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    332

    Default

    How you dare to think im doing illegal stuff!!
    Because we can read!?! Because we see people trying to get help doing something illegal all the time!?! Because you're above quoted line was the best you could do in your defense!?! If you have read the forum rules you wouldn't allow yourself to give a loose answer like below quoted.

    Probably, not... is it mandatory?
    Sorry, but I for one don't believe you.
    SecurityTube has two new sections. Questions & News

  9. #19
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Ok, sorry, i was just joking when i replyed like that:

    You see.... i have an access point of my own, which only is me the one that uses it, and, sometimes, my brother when he plays online with his ps3 (his room is in the other side of the wall, and we could not pass a lan cable)..... thats why i said that probably, ther eis no traffic in the network, because he is not allways connected, playing online or doing who knows what... but the point is that,... if is not me the one that is connected to the AP, usually, nobody else is.....

    And, again: I apologyze if i behaved some way that made all you understand me wrong, i didnt mean to break any rule or do anything illegal....

    Thanks anyway!

  10. #20
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    I still did not get any packet injection......

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •