Thread: Orinoco Gold (patched silver) not working

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Default Orinoco Gold (patched silver) not working

My Orinoco Gold PCMCIA-WLAN-Card (has been patched firmware from a silver card) is not be found in BT4 pre-final.

With dmesg only my Intel Pro 1000 R45 Card is appearing, no line with the orinoco. The system only noticed, that a PCMCIA-Card was pluged in (neither which model nor other information)

In the "auditor edtion" (auditor-200605, live cd) (I think this was a antecessor of BTx) this card is working fine with the orinoco 0.13e driver (on the same hardware).
    (Detail: Lucent/Agere 8.72, auditor dmesg output)

But I need the new and excellent features... how can I get this card working under BT4 pre-final.

Could not find related post for this standard card... so it's posible that is my fault - I'm a linux newbie... but on other Hardware, my onboard Intel 3945 Card is working perfectly with BT4 pre-final... (but I got no antenna output plug...)

Thanks!!!

Joerg

I'm pretty sure the dev's dropped support of this card since BT3.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

Just burned his ISO

Quote Originally Posted by Barry View Post
    I'm pretty sure the dev's dropped support of this card since BT3.
    It's a pity. I buyed this card due to recommendation for its monitor Mode...

Does "support dropped" mean that I got no chance to get this card working?

If so, I'll take another one. Can you suggest a WLAN card, that supports
    a) Monitor mode
    b) injecting
    c) has a external antenna plug
    d) and is availible in specialized trade now?

Thanks a lot! Best Regards,

WLANJogi

Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by WLANJogi View Post