Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: gerix-wifi-cracker

  1. #21
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by soultaker666 View Post
    I am getting this as well. I cannot find it in the menu either. Was it removed?
    root@dorkbox:~# apt-cache search gerix

    It's there so have a look.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  2. #22
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by soultaker666 View Post
    I am getting this as well. I cannot find it in the menu either. Was it removed?
    gerix-wifi-cracker-ng

  3. #23
    Junior Member imported_soultaker666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I appreciate your replies as they were very helpful. After running the apt-cache I was then able to see it was there. This is what I get when I try to install it

    Code:
    root@laptop:~# apt-get install gerix-wifi-cracker-ng
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree
    Reading state information... Done
    The following NEW packages will be installed:
      gerix-wifi-cracker-ng
    0 upgraded, 1 newly installed, 0 to remove and 229 not upgraded.
    Need to get 182kB of archives.
    After this operation, 1741kB of additional disk space will be used.
    Err http://archive.offensive-security.com pwnsauce/microverse gerix-wifi-cracker-ng 2.0-bt3
      404 Not Found
    Failed to fetch http://archive.offensive-security.com/pool/microverse/g/gerix-wifi-cracker-ng/gerix-wifi-cracker-ng-2.0-bt3.deb  404 Not Found
    E: Unable to fetch some archives, maybe run apt-get update or try with --fix-missing?
    I am not entirely sure what I am suppose to do now. It looks like it is not available anymore. Anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance.
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering.

  4. #24
    Junior Member imported_soultaker666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Ok, for all those having issues this is what I did

    Code:
    1. apt-cache search gerix-wifi-cracker-ng (this will show you that it was downloaded)
    2. apt-get update
    3. apt-get install gerix-wifi-cracker-ng
    Thanks to archangel.amael, happyharrysco and Pureh@te
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering.

  5. #25
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by soultaker666 View Post
    Ok, for all those having issues this is what I did

    Code:
    1. apt-cache search gerix-wifi-cracker-ng (this will show you that it was downloaded)
    2. apt-get update
    3. apt-get install gerix-wifi-cracker-ng
    Thanks to archangel.amael, happyharrysco and Pureh@te
    Actually you really should do it as
    1 apt-get update
    2 apt-cache search and
    3 apt-get install blah blah blah.
    Always update first that way your local package cache will be synchronized with the repository.
    As for searching packages using apt-cache will allow you to find any and everything that the repo has.
    I made a quick guide to using apt-get, check for it in the tutorial section.
    I believe it is under bt4 beta but the story is the same.
    Good luck.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  6. #26
    Just burned his ISO kiloraw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    On the side, in the middle, compass points east
    Posts
    9

    Default no network selected

    Hi,
    I have been following the code for install and I have gerix working in monitor mode. I select the target network on the GUI, (trying to crack WEP on my router with hidden ESSID without clients) but when I select the target on the Configuration tab then go back to the WEP tab, I get an error { no network selected[Failure]. Any idea?
    I am running in root

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •