Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 44 of 44

Thread: [Tutorial] How to: Create Fake AP (with a auto bash script!)

  1. #41
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    37

    Default cant connect

    My vista box wont connect to fake ap, im running off the live cd, ive tried some things with dhcpd3 that we mentioned but i gotta be doing some thing wrong, do i have to turn dhcpd3 off before running the script, im lost

    ] Starting: FakeAP_pwn - g0tmi1k
    [+] Setting up FakeAP
    [+] Setting up forwarding tables...
    [+] Setting up DHCP server...
    [+] Start web server...
    [+] Force user to vist our site...
    [+] Here comes metasploit...
    Created by msfpayload (The Metasploit Project).
    Payload: windows/meterpreter/reverse_tcp
    Length: 274
    Options: LHOST=10.0.0.1
    [+] Uploading SBD...
    rm: cannot remove `/tmp/FakeAP_pwn.tmp': No such file or directory
    [-] Waitng for target to connect...

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    175

    Default can't connect loop

    I have the same problem, it appears to be stuck in the while loop.
    /tmp/FakeAp_pwn.tmp does not exist. So in the mean time until we find the answer if you comment out all 3 lines of this loop you can connect to the internet using the client machine. I have connected with two clients both Vista and XP at the same time.
    Using eeepc and find things work better if I increase some of the sleep times.
    Any other help would be appreciated. Many thanks

  3. #43
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default cant connect

    hi,

    i have followed what you have done. my client recives an ip address from DHCP but it cant ping the server

    i do ipconfig on my client and i get
    ip add 10.0.0.20 and a gatway of 10.0.0.1

    when i try to ping 10.0.0.1 it times out i dont understand

    i assume since i have recive that ip address from my server it must see it but it just can seem to use the internet or ping it please help

  4. #44
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    84

    Default

    I see you got a new script? Testing it now

    edit:

    works great!
    Last edited by nivong; 04-27-2010 at 06:26 PM.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •