Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Non working RT3070 (Ralink Chipset 3070)

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Non working RT3070 (Ralink Chipset 3070)

    please add the driver of RT3070 in the next BT4 version,

    Thanks
    Marisse

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matisse_hu View Post
    please add the driver of RT3070 in the next BT4 version,

    Thanks
    Marisse
    I have also got the RT3070, it was sold to me as a RT73 hence i tried all the RT73 fixes to no avail. (USB)

    I have a cisco and a 3com (PCMCIA) cards that work 100% however i would like to get the RT3070 to work for my VM.

    BTW congrats on the pre release.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default

    hello
    I also buy a USB stick with Ralink RT3070 drivers
    but I can not get in Backtrack
    you had already run Backtrack on you?
    there is no solution?

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default

    hello
    I always find help to install the RT3070 drivers
    there is not an expert on the subject?
    thank you

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scarfays View Post
    hello
    I always find help to install the RT3070 drivers
    there is not an expert on the subject?
    thank you
    Did you try what you tried with your ubuntu post?
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I will just write the post at the end
    is the procedure I did, but it always installs the drivers RT2870 and RT3070 not
    bizarre!

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    The HWUN3 is also under the RA 3070L chipset. Just in case anyone is wondering about this usb card. I'm just trying to get this setup under backtrack 4 and change out my antenna!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •