Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: upgrade from BT4beta to BT4 Pre Final ?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member fnord0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    144

    Default upgrade from BT4beta to BT4 Pre Final ?

    new BT4 pre final, woot! sooo... I be wondering if I can just upgrade from BT4beta (which is installed on my hard drive) straight to the new release (BT4 pre final) ?

    would this work?

    Code:
    # apt-get update && apt-get dist-upgrade -y
    'see the fnords!'

  2. #2
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    In a word NO

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    will you be able to upgrade from pre-final to final seeing as it installs perfectly
    top job btw guys

  4. #4
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Yes that should be possible, but as we have only just released pre-final there is no 100% certainty.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    no probs. thanks man.
    this seems very stable - im testing all my cards now

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    So how to upgrade BT#4 Beta to Pre Release if i've got Beta installed on my harddisk AND i don't want to loose all my data ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •