Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: In Can't See Some Sites With Firefox in BT!

  1. #11
    Jenkem Addict imported_wyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,543

    Default

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !

    :0
    dd if=/dev/swc666 of=/dev/wyze

  2. #12
    Senior Member Thorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The Green Dome
    Posts
    1,509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V4HID View Post
    Yes,I can Ping any site!
    If you can ping, but names don't resolve, check your DNS.

    It's like deja vu, all over again.
    Thorn
    Stop the TSA now! Boycott the airlines.

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thorn View Post
    If you can ping, but names don't resolve, check your DNS.

    It's like deja vu, all over again.
    How can i repair DNS?

  4. #14
    Senior Member Thorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The Green Dome
    Posts
    1,509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V4HID View Post
    How can i repair DNS?
    It depends on where it's broken. Your ISP? Your router? Your PC?

    Probably the simplest thing to do is manually change the DNS server address in the PC. The Level 3 DNS servers at 4.2.2.x are almost universal in their reach, and a pretty darned fast. I'd start there.
    Thorn
    Stop the TSA now! Boycott the airlines.

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thorn View Post
    It depends on where it's broken. Your ISP? Your router? Your PC?

    Probably the simplest thing to do is manually change the DNS server address in the PC. The Level 3 DNS servers at 4.2.2.x are almost universal in their reach, and a pretty darned fast. I'd start there.
    Thanks!
    But the problem is in BT! because i can see all sites from windows in this PC!

  6. #16
    Senior Member Thorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The Green Dome
    Posts
    1,509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V4HID View Post
    Thanks!
    You're welcome.

    Quote Originally Posted by V4HID View Post
    But the problem is in BT! because i can see all sites from windows in this PC!
    Simply manually enter the DNS in BT.
    Thorn
    Stop the TSA now! Boycott the airlines.

  7. #17
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thorn View Post
    It's like deja vu, all over again.
    Your like one of them geniuses I bee hearin' about!
    You should write a book you know
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  8. #18
    Senior Member Thorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The Green Dome
    Posts
    1,509

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    Your like one of them geniuses I bee hearin' about!
    You should write a book you know
    Ya think?

    "See Dick. See Jane. See Dick and Jane configure DNS on their first LAN. Spot wags his tail when he can finally download doggy pr0n."


    Thorn
    Stop the TSA now! Boycott the airlines.

  9. #19
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thorn View Post
    Ya think?

    "See Dick. See Jane. See Dick and Jane configure DNS on their first LAN. Spot wags his tail when he can finally download doggy pr0n."


    Heh, Thorn's first picture book!


    Look, not even one mention about Thron inventing hieroglyphics!!
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  10. #20
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thanks From All Friends !!!

    Whan I user proxy server in firefox all problems Removal! :O

    Then no problem in DNS !!!

    I can't use proxy for everyday! (

    Can help me?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •