Thread: Atheros AR5B91 not recognized BT4

Just burned his ISO

Exclamation

I am very new to Linux but I am fairly technical minded. Please assist. I have DL'd BT4 ISO and burned to DVD. It boot sfine and seems to be working fine the only problem I have is when I try to use airmon-ng my wireless adapter is not listed. I have googled and searched this forum and have found no resolution. Please advise if my adapter is compatible. Is there a driver I need to download if so please provide url, if my adapter is simply not compatible please advise if there is a USB wireless adapter that I should buy that is compatible how do I ensure that BT4 will recognize my usb adapter, etc. and please provide detailed instructions on how to install/configure new drivers in Linux/BT4 and basically any and all info that will help me to get airmon-ng to recognize an adapter and get me moving on to aircrack, ettercap, etc.

I am sorry but this is a cross-post, I did not read my second email which advised me that my posts are limited to newbie area for 3 days so I already tried posting similar message in BT4 beta hardware not working.