Thread: netcat reverse shell help

Just burned his ISO

Question netcat reverse shell help

i know its old tool but i just started playing around with netcat on my LAN , so i was having fun setting it up on my windows machines using the "NC -Lvp (port) -e cmd.exe" and connecting to them and receive a Command shell but eventually i got bored with this and decided i wanted to try reverse shell over the Internet so i set up NC on my office computer at work to send a reverse shell to my home computer and setup NC to listen for it, and it worked like a charm but after a while i lost the connection and every time that happened i had to go back and manually set up NC to send me another shell so i was wondering how i can set it up so that when i lose the connection it automatically tries to send my machine another shell after every disconnect?

I doubt that you have permission from your office to set up an unsecured backdoor on your work computer.

I recommend that you use 2 computers that you actually own for this.

That being said, to keep a persistent callback, you would need to do something like install it as a service using instserv or create a batch file with the appropriate nc info and then create a scheduled job to check for an instance of it every so often.

Just burned his ISO

Quote Originally Posted by cybrsnpr View Post
    I doubt that you have permission from your office to set up an unsecured backdoor on your work computer.

I recommend that you use 2 computers that you actually own for this.
    oh yes i do i actually own the place and its just another personal computer i keep at work just to surf the web don't keep anything business related on it.

Just burned his ISO

just a question Turbolsv when you use the nc -lvp "port" -e cmd.exe you created a backdoor!! How did you reopen it when you restarted the pc ??

Quote Originally Posted by fige86 View Post