Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Fluxbox

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Fluxbox

    Hi!

    I had downloaded backtrack and I had installed, but I saw that it haven't got fluxbox installed. I hate kde, the final version will have fluxbox?, how I can to do a menu to fluxbox without dead trying it?

    Thanks and excuse my bad english

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    12

    Default

    bt4 comes with bt4-crystal, i think that it is better than flux

  3. #3
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Just add Fluxbox to your installation. With apt-get it shouldn't be an issue at all.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Just add Fluxbox to your installation. With apt-get it shouldn't be an issue at all.
    This I had done, but to make a menu with all the programs is a little difficult xD. So, have kde a file with the configuration of his menu to pass it to fluxbox?

    bt4 comes with bt4-crystal, i think that it is better than flux
    I am using it to probe

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thylzos View Post
    This I had done, but to make a menu with all the programs is a little difficult xD. So, have kde a file with the configuration of his menu to pass it to fluxbox?
    I am using it to probe
    Here is the fluxbox wiki for editing the menu
    http://fluxbox-wiki.org/index.php?ti...iting_the_menu
    I don't believe it is all that hard, time consuming yes.
    Also I do not believe that there is a file that you can just copy and paste for all of the tools to show up. You could probably make one for others though who would like to use fluxbox.
    Also there are several translations of the wiki if needed.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  6. #6
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    There is no import for fluxbox, I made the menu for bt3 and had to code the whole thing by hand. If I really wanted fluxbox I would grab the bt3 flux menu and start from there to make a bt4 menu. half of the stuff will still be the same.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post
    Here is the fluxbox wiki for editing the menu
    [Link that I can't post.]
    I don't believe it is all that hard, time consuming yes.
    Also I do not believe that there is a file that you can just copy and paste for all of the tools to show up. You could probably make one for others though who would like to use fluxbox.
    Also there are several translations of the wiki if needed.
    I know haw to create a fluxbox's menu, that I had wanted said, is that to make a menu with aaaalls the applications that have BackTrack is difficult. So, I had thought to use a menu done (for example, the kde's menu) and translate it to fluxbox. Sorry, I can't explain me

    There is no import for fluxbox, I made the menu for bt3 and had to code the whole thing by hand. If I really wanted fluxbox I would grab the bt3 flux menu and start from there to make a bt4 menu. half of the stuff will still be the same.
    Oh, this is more simply than to do that I had thought... I'm going to do this. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •