Thread: BT3 and aireplay-ng deauth

Just burned his ISO

Default BT3 and aireplay-ng deauth

I am sorry if this is the wrong place to post this, but it seems this is the ONLY place I can post right now.

Anyway, I am completely new to Linux and BT3 for that matter, but over the past week I have been trying to crack my WEP/WPA2 keys and been coming short every time.

Currently I am using BT3 and aireplay-ng to try to deauth one of my other clients form the AP I am testing against.
    I was watching Xploit videos and followed everything in the WPA2 video, but right now the deauthenticaion attacks seems to have no effect.

I have an Intel 3945ABG card and this is the sequence of commands I ran:

modprobe -r iwl3945
    modprobe ipwraw
    airmon-ng start wifi0
    airodump-ng wifi0
    airodump-ng -c 6 -w psk --bssid MYAPBSSID wifi0
    aireplay-ng -0 1 -a MYAPBSSID -c MYCLIENT wifi0

the last command returns:

Sending 64 directed DeAuth. STMAC: [MYCLIENT] [0| 0 ACKs]

any idea why I can't get the client deautheticated?

many thanks

aireplay-ng -0 10 -a MYAPBSSID wifi0

or

aireplay-ng -0 0 -a MYAPBSSID -c MYCLIENT wifi0

should work ... you also might need to get closer

Just burned his ISO

Quote Originally Posted by vvpalin View Post
    aireplay-ng -0 10 -a MYAPBSSID wifi0

or

aireplay-ng -0 0 -a MYAPBSSID -c MYCLIENT wifi0

should work ... you also might need to get closer
    I will give this a shot. thank you. Also I am right next to the AP. 2 feet literally

Just burned his ISO

I have an intel 4965ang and I am using the latest BT4 release.

I followed Mixit's guide step by step (the guide which was here until a few hours ago and now is gone).

I was finally able to run MixIt's "fakeit" shell script (I had copied and save it in windows so it had windows-style newlines - and the bash' parser sucks).

I then ran aireplay -3 which I think is what MixIt's guide said (it had disappeared by the time).