Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How I can keep secure my BT4b from hackers ?

Just burned his ISO

Default How I can keep secure my BT4b from hackers ?

BT4 is very useful for hacking a remote sys.
    What about if a remote sys try to hack bt4?
    Is there a way to keep the system up to date? How ?

Are there some known vulnerability issue?

Thanks,
    regards,
    ch4rli3

If you are unaware of how to harden your OS or unable to perform a search, gather, and implement the instruction you find to hardening your OS then BT probably isn't an appropriate operating system for you.

If your goal is a secure system then starting with Beta software is the wrong move.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Just burned his ISO

Quote Originally Posted by thorin View Post
    ...then BT probably isn't an appropriate operating system for you.
    If your goal is a secure system then starting with Beta software is the wrong move.
    Before BT4b, I've used ubuntu that indulge me with a series of automatic procedure. I was just asking if BT4 has some similar automated procedure.
    I'm a newbie and this is newbie area... isn't it ?

Thanks

Ok here's a newbie area qualified answer then:
    "don't try to secure beta software, it's pointless".

If you don't like that answer try looking over here:
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/forumdisplay.php?f=45
    http://backtrack.offensive-security.....php/Howto-bt4
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.