Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Lanmap

  1. #1
    Senior Member skull2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    In my skull
    Posts
    125

    Question Lanmap

    Hi everyone.

    when i use Lanmap in my network it show me there is som PCs connect to the Outside directly.

    and some PCs connect from firewall.

    so PLZ PLZ give me your advice.

    best regards,

  2. #2
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default Re: Lanmap

    Quote Originally Posted by skull2006 View Post
    when i use Lanmap in my network it show me there is som PCs connect to the Outside directly.
    and some PCs connect from firewall.
    so PLZ PLZ give me your advice.
    I'm not sure what you're asking here... Would you care to elaborate? Some more info about the problem (if there is one) would be great.

  3. #3
    Senior Member skull2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    In my skull
    Posts
    125

    Default Re: Lanmap

    there's some PC connect to the outside directly.

    because sometimes i find all PCs connecting to my Firewall , and just the firewall connecting to outside.


  4. #4
    Member xX_Spiidey_Xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    /dev/urandom
    Posts
    256

    Default Re: Lanmap

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    I'm not sure what you're asking here... Would you care to elaborate? Some more info about the problem (if there is one) would be great.
    in an attempt to clarify the ops post, i think what they're saying is that when they use lanmap (inside) their network, it's showing that some pcs are directly connected to the internets (dmz?) and some remain private inside the router lan.

    however, their request:

    Quote Originally Posted by skull2006 View Post
    so PLZ PLZ give me your advice.
    requires further extrapolation. what is confusing about this is that the op is seeking advice on a piece of software that has done it's job, apparently without error. or perhaps the op is asking for the next step, i.e.: i've mapped my network, now what do i do?
    thou shalt treat all computers as thou wouldst treat thyself, for thou art the creator of thine own problems.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default Re: Lanmap

    Provide more details OP. Many more details. What are you trying to achieve for starters? What sort of advice do you want? How is your network setup (what sort of devices, how are they connected, etc)? Before you make your next post, I want you to be able to read over what you have just written and think "Wow, I really went overboard with the details there...". Make sure the details are relevant.

    I am now at the point where I am going to delete this thread if the next post you make does not demonstrate a decent effort to properly articulate your problem. It seems like you are just phoning this in at the moment, and it's wasting everyone's time and cluttering up the forum.
    Last edited by lupin; 02-24-2010 at 05:08 AM.
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  6. #6
    Senior Member skull2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    In my skull
    Posts
    125

    Default

    I'm sorry about your time.

    LANmap discover my network and it's make good job.
    because some PCs change the network gateway or DNS to connect the internet over Firewall and i want know what they do to make that.

    what they do to connect the internet directly?

    __________________________________________________ _____________________
    as i said some times i found just the Firewall connect to the outside.

    note: NOT DMZ

    Check this Picture.

    http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/1281/whyg.png

    check this pic.

    http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/1281/whyg.png
    Last edited by Archangel-Amael; 02-24-2010 at 03:36 PM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member skull2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    In my skull
    Posts
    125

    Default Re: Lanmap

    Quote Originally Posted by lupin View Post
    Provide more details OP. Many more details. What are you trying to achieve for starters? What sort of advice do you want? How is your network setup (what sort of devices, how are they connected, etc)? Before you make your next post, I want you to be able to read over what you have just written and think "Wow, I really went overboard with the details there...". Make sure the details are relevant.

    I am now at the point where I am going to delete this thread if the next post you make does not demonstrate a decent effort to properly articulate your problem. It seems like you are just phoning this in at the moment, and it's wasting everyone's time and cluttering up the forum.
    Dear Mr.lupin,

    About my network it's normal network contains windows server 2003 work as DC "AD,DNS" connect to LAN have static IP.
    And Linux Firewall the RED interface contains real IP and Green interface connect to LAN and work as DHCP ...etc
    And the users IP fixed lease by MAC address.

    when i discover LANMAP program "i found some PCs connect to the outside directly and when i make check over that PC i discover that PC have good internet connection it's look like "it is only PC in the network""

    as you will see in the image below.
    http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/1281/whyg.png

    I make network stats and i find nothing maybe the user hear me coming and re-change it "lol".

    My Questions is:

    1-what the user did in your Imagination?
    2-How i can handle this even if the user make his move?

    I hope that information can help you to help me.

    Best regards,

    NOTE:
    "in the my domain users can change the network configuration"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •