Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 40

Thread: [fix]spoonwep2 - swpa

  1. #11
    Junior Member 0dlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Different debbuging --> same error --> different solutions
    You 're wrong I read your post

  2. #12
    Member alacrityathome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    248

    Default

    Odlan,

    Any idea what linkages to set up in Ubuntu to see the wireless cards? In Ubuntu 9.04, I have installed Spoonwep2.deb and get the same result (no cards shown). Thanks.

    A

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 0dlan View Post
    Ok first try this in shell
    Code:
    rm /bin/sh
    Code:
    ln -s /bin/bash/ /bin/sh
    Now launch spoonwpa
    Code:
    spoonwpa
    or if you trying spoonwep2
    Code:
    spoonwep
    can you select the card now ?
    Did thses steps and now BT4 will not boot. Gives me error similar to:
    Code:
    bash: /usr/bin/groups: /bin/sh: bad interpreter: Not a directory
    Any ideas?

  4. #14
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    NVM Fixed it, /bin/dash looks too similar to /bin/bash

    my bad

  5. #15
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Default

    does this fix the no able to pick an interface ? because that was my issue..

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    81

    Default -

    yes, this will make it possible to pick an interface.
    Paste this in console and then start spoonwep2.

    Code:
    rm /bin/sh && ln -s /bin/bash/ /bin/sh

  7. #17
    Very good friend of the forum Virchanza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    863

    Default

    Why does changing the symbolic link for "/bin/sh" make it work? (Sorry I overwrote mine in a hurry and didn't bother to stop to check what was actually wrong with it)
    Ask questions on the open forums, that way everybody benefits from the solution, and everybody can be corrected when they make mistakes. Don't send me private messages asking questions that should be asked on the open forums, I won't respond. I decline all "Friend Requests".

  8. #18
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    /bin/sh is a symlink to /bin/dash, however we need /bin/bash, not /bin/dash. Therefore we do this.

  9. #19
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Default

    update the first post and make it sticky :P

  10. #20
    Very good friend of the forum Virchanza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    863

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    /bin/sh is a symlink to /bin/dash, however we need /bin/bash, not /bin/dash. Therefore we do this.
    How on earth did such a bug creep in... ? I get the feeling the developers deliberately changed it just to f*** with people
    Ask questions on the open forums, that way everybody benefits from the solution, and everybody can be corrected when they make mistakes. Don't send me private messages asking questions that should be asked on the open forums, I won't respond. I decline all "Friend Requests".

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •