Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 40

Thread: [fix]spoonwep2 - swpa

  1. #1
    Junior Member 0dlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27

    Post [fix]spoonwep2 - swpa

    Update 04/12/09
    Working whit latest svn aircrack(1.0 rc3 r1502) and previous


    Cause in BT4 /bin/sh is linked to /bin/dash rather than /bin/bash, some shell' options are no longer avaible
    Easy solutions is:

    download hxxp://shamanvirtuel.googlepages.com/SWPA.lzm
    download hxxp://neovortex.kodings.googlepages.com/spoonwep2.lzm

    for a live install: copy the SWPA.lzm spoonwep2.lzm
    to /BT4/modules on your installation media

    if you did a real or a live with persis. changes install simply type :
    lzm2dir SWPA.lzm /
    lzm2dir spoonwep2.lzm /

    Edit a new file
    Code:
    nano /usr/bin/spoonwep2.sh
    copy and past this code in /usr/bin/spoonwep2.sh
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    rm /bin/sh
    ln -s /bin/bash /bin/sh
    spoonwep
    sleep 1
    while ! [ -e /usr/local/bin/wifispoonfeeder/spoonwep/tmp/wscapture-01.csv ]
    do
    sleep 1;
    done
    ln -s /usr/local/bin/wifispoonfeeder/spoonwep/tmp/wscapture-01.csv /usr/local/bin/wifispoonfeeder/spoonwep/tmp/wscapture-01.txt 2>/dev/null
    rm /bin/sh
    ln -s /bin/dash /bin/sh
    Code:
    chmod +x /usr/bin/spoonwep2.sh
    Edit a new file
    Code:
    nano /usr/bin/swpa.sh
    copy and past this code in /usr/bin/swpa.sh
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    rm /bin/sh
    ln -s /bin/bash /bin/sh
    spoonwpa
    sleep 1
    while ! [ -e /usr/local/bin/wifispoonfeeder/spoonwpa/tmp/wscapture-01.csv ]
    do
    sleep 1;
    done
    ln -s /usr/local/bin/wifispoonfeeder/spoonwpa/tmp/wscapture-01.csv /usr/local/bin/wifispoonfeeder/spoonwpa/tmp/wscapture-01.txt 2>/dev/null
    rm /bin/sh
    ln -s /bin/dash /bin/sh
    Code:
    chmod +x /usr/bin/swpa.sh
    Now open men¨ editor under Backtrack --> Radio Network Analysis --> 80211 --> All
    look for Spoonwep2 and SpoonWpa (if items are missing you can add by yourself)

    for Spoonwep2 in the command option add
    Code:
    /usr/bin/spoonwep2.sh; sudo -s
    for Spoonwpa in the command option add
    Code:
    /usr/bin/swpa.sh; sudo -s
    Now open men¨ editor under Backtrack --> Radio Network Analysis --> 80211 --> Cracking
    look for Spoonwep2 and SpoonWpa (if items are missing you can add by yourself)

    for Spoonwep2 in the command option add
    Code:
    /usr/bin/spoonwep2.sh; sudo -s
    for Spoonwpa in the command option add
    Code:
    /usr/bin/swpa.sh; sudo -s

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    43

    Default

    it seems that spoon applications don't work with latest svn of aircrack,
    can someone advise which last version was the one that working with spoon applications

  3. #3
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by msenoz View Post
    it seems that spoon applications don't work with latest svn of aircrack,
    can someone advise which last version was the one that working with spoon applications
    Just learn to use the command line. Here's a hint though. Look at the post date for the spoon apps.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I'm with the Aircrack-ng 1.0 rc3 r1502 version and I applied your patches. The tools start fine, but I'm not able to select a network card.

  5. #5
    Junior Member 0dlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by encrypt View Post
    I'm with the Aircrack-ng 1.0 rc3 r1502 version and I applied your patches. The tools start fine, but I'm not able to select a network card.
    Ok first try this in shell
    Code:
    rm /bin/sh
    Code:
    ln -s /bin/bash/ /bin/sh
    Now launch spoonwpa
    Code:
    spoonwpa
    or if you trying spoonwep2
    Code:
    spoonwep
    can you select the card now ?

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 0dlan View Post
    Ok first try this in shell
    Code:
    rm /bin/sh
    Code:
    ln -s /bin/bash/ /bin/sh
    Now launch spoonwpa
    Code:
    spoonwpa
    or if you trying spoonwep2
    Code:
    spoonwep
    can you select the card now ?
    Yes, it worked now! Thanks!

  7. #7
    Junior Member imported_apprentice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    thanks for the fix guys
    was waiting for it

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 0dlan View Post
    Ok first try this in shell
    Code:
    rm /bin/sh
    Code:
    ln -s /bin/bash/ /bin/sh
    Now launch spoonwpa
    Code:
    spoonwpa
    or if you trying spoonwep2
    Code:
    spoonwep
    can you select the card now ?
    Hey man im just writing to ask if u used, a hint from my post
    where i posted the source of the file findcards.java and pointed where i had problems and the post is here > http://forum.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=20204
    If u used i would be grateful if u tell me, because i want to know if i raised the idea to the fix of this tool.

    Anyways thanks for the solution, it worked for me too.

  9. #9
    Junior Member 0dlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default

    I was already working on decompiled findcards.class when you wrote your post.And,sorry,what was your idea to fix the problem?

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 0dlan View Post
    I was already working on decompiled findcards.class when you wrote your post.And,sorry,what was your idea to fix the problem?
    I haven't had an idea to find a solution for the problem, but i explained the input and output i got from the commands used in findcards.class file in bt3 and bt4 and if someone could try to fix that, and u fixed it and that's great...btw thx again m8. And obviously u haven't read my post, that brings me to conclusion that u didn't used my in's and out's for fixing.
    Fujitsu-Siemens Esprimo Mobile v5505, Intel Core2 Duo 1.66Ghz 2M L2 Santa Rosa, 120GB SATA-150, 4GB's Apacer A1 DDR2-667MHz, Intel 3945abg Wireless NIC, Realtek RTL8168/8111B Ethernet NIC, BT3 - BT4 - Vista x64 - Seven x64 - Quad Boot --> Perfect Laptop For Now

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •