Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Problem with sqlite3 and fasttrack

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    58

    Question Problem with sqlite3 and fasttrack

    Hey, ive updated fasttrack + everything else, i ran apt-get update, apt-get install sqlite3 and it finishes allright.
    Fasttrack cant find it anyway;
    "Error while running command load: no such file to load -- /pentest/exploits/framework3/plugins/db_sqlite3"

    why is that?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    47

    Default

    When you update metasploit the db_sqlite3.rb is not part of the new revision http://trac.metasploit.com/browser/f...trunk/plugins/ .Don't know why.Even if the old one is copied there it gives some errors and it stops.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    58

    Question

    So what is the solution? :S

  4. #4
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Don't use autopwn at the moment and learn how to manually test and exploit.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Don't use autopwn at the moment and learn how to manually test and exploit.
    ok, i know how to use metasploit. I just think its faster and easier with fasttrack. Thats why im asking.

  6. #6
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    Well the smart thing to do would be to file a bug with the metasploit project.

  7. #7
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Well metasploit is nice to have but there are still things metasploit can't deal with.

    But yeah metasploit is quite nice to have.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO ardnivar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    No wonder y that is happening, but it seems u dont have to load the db anymore.

    Just skip the load db_sqlite3 and go ahead and do:

    db_create <name of watev database>

    This automatically creates a sqlite db

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ardnivar View Post
    No wonder y that is happening, but it seems u dont have to load the db anymore.

    Just skip the load db_sqlite3 and go ahead and do:

    db_create <name of watev database>

    This automatically creates a sqlite db
    so Fast Track code should be changed than

  10. #10

    Default

    yes the code should be updated, now in MSF3 if you want to know what DB driver is active you issue the db_driver command, if you want to change to another supported driver do db_driver and its name like db_driver mysql, I highly recommend that you keep 2 copies of MSF one from the SVN another fro from the tar file in the site and do not update, since the SVN is a development version it will always be changing and new features as well as bugs are introduced.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •