Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Kde

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    15

    Default Kde

    hello all,
    can someone tell me how to install KDE cause BT4 boots and enter in command line.
    a GUI would be fine. i tryed ''apt-get install kde'' but nothing.... ''apt-cache'' shows nothing to and i've searched with no results...
    i have BT4 installed in a pendrive

    thankx

  2. #2

    Default

    did you even try reading what it said there. jeez

    just type startx
    Until they become conscious they will never rebel, and until after they have rebelled they cannot become conscious...

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    15

    Default

    said it couldnt finde KDE

    but thankx i got it...

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO su_pyrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default

    so... what was the solution?? startx? i hate that, you ask a question, then you have the balls to come back and say "i got it" ????

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by su_pyrow View Post
    so... what was the solution?? startx? i hate that, you ask a question, then you have the balls to come back and say "i got it" ????
    if you want to help be my guest, if not dont replay to topics to offend people.
    i asked, i was answerd and i thanked...

    bááá, sorry about this Mr. su_pyrow, the lord of linux

  6. #6
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    Insulting other members is frowned on here and it is considered poor form not to provide the answer to your problem.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    Insulting other members is frowned on here and it is considered poor form not to provide the answer to your problem.
    i'm very sorry pureh@te, i just needed some help here instead of insults, that i shouldnt replay back also.

    is 'startx' the only solution?

    thankx

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by t_virus View Post
    i'm very sorry pureh@te, i just needed some help here instead of insults, that i shouldnt replay back also.

    is 'startx' the only solution?

    thankx
    okay do u want a gui?<<--"apt-get install kdm"
    -or-
    do u want to automate the start-up of backtrack w/o typing startx?
    ^^have fun with that^^
    They ran this hack in V.M.O., so I'm isolating the A.P.I., and just booting the host. -Matthew Farrell

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I just want to say that some people are not grateful enough, for this comunity here. And that's sad, and makes them...i don't know i don't have words to decribe them.

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by war10ck216 View Post
    okay do u want a gui?<<--"apt-get install kdm"
    -or-
    do u want to automate the start-up of backtrack w/o typing startx?
    ^^have fun with that^^
    thanks for the tip, i'll try it wright away.

    mauro

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •