Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help Creating Dial-Up, PPPoE Connection

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    12

    Default Help Creating Dial-Up, PPPoE Connection

    Hi there!

    I tried googling for this but I'm unable to get working answer.

    I'm using BT4 VM image and I'm unable to create Dial-Up connection.

    To connect to the internet I follow these steps on My Windows XP :

    In Control Panel->Network Connections->Create a New Connection-
    1.Connect to the Internet
    2.Set up My Connection Manually
    3.Connect using a broadband connection that requires a user name and password
    4. Then I write my ISP name
    5.And then I provide User Name and Password
    Finish!

    PLEASE HELP SOLVE MY PROBLEM....

    Thanking you in advance!!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    The new forums
    Posts
    462

    Default Re: Help Creating Dial-Up, PPPoE Connection


  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Help Creating Dial-Up, PPPoE Connection

    must i do that with sudo pppoeconfig
    or just pppoeconfig

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO SeekNDestroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Help Creating Dial-Up, PPPoE Connection

    Quote Originally Posted by ritmi View Post
    must i do that with sudo pppoeconfig
    or just pppoeconfig
    Hy!You must run the command as root,i mean type this in your terminal : "sudo pppoeconf"(without quotes").

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default best way to lose belly fat

    Great post thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Kismet drone segfaults on connection from server.
    By Valifake in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 03:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •