Results 1 to 10 of 77

Thread: Still have problem capturing WPA handshake

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    59

    Unhappy Still have problem capturing WPA handshake

    I have tried it again this few days but I still cannot capture the WPA handshake.
    The reply from the system is as follow:

    Sending 64 directed DeAuth. STMAC: [00:16:EA:C8:27:30] [0| 0 ACKs]

    What have I done wrong?

    I try to patch the new driver into the Wireless adaptor but it just gives me error: "drivers/net/wireless/zd1211rw/zd_mac.c", No such file or directory...
    Please help...



    Previous discussion please refer to the following link:
    hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=20998

  2. #2
    Member cr1spyj0nes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    164

    Default

    how far away from the router and client are you?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    59

    Default

    My client (victum) is just next to my attacking laptop... less then 10CM
    My wireless router is just 1M away...

  4. #4
    Member cr1spyj0nes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    164

    Default

    what wireless card are you using? please print your airmon-ng, ifconfig output's and will see whats going on.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Code:
    ifconfig
    
    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0C:29:72:24:0B
           inet addr 192.168.223.129 Bcast: 192.168.233.255 Mask 255.255.255.0
           UP BROADCAST NOTRAILERS RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
           RX packets:55 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
           TX packet:5 error:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
           collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
           RX bytes:8338 (8.1KiB)  TX bytes:1344 (1.3KiB)
           Interrupt:18 Base address:0x2000
    
    eth1 Link encap: UNSPEC HWaddr 00-0E-3B-0A-43-61
           UP BROADCAST NOTRAOLERS RUNNING PROMISC ALLMULTI MTU:1500 Metric:1
           RX packets:39930 errors:28483 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:28483
           TX packets:38056 error:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
           collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
           RX bytes: 6359789 (6.0MiB) TX bytes: 950672 (928.3 KiB)
    
    lo --> Loopback (Omited)
    Code:
    airmon-ng start eth1
    
    Found 1 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodump-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!
    
    PID         Name
    3451       dhcpcd
    
    Interface              Chipset               Driver
    eth1                    ZyDAS 1211         zd1211rw (monitor mode enable)

  6. #6
    Member cr1spyj0nes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    164

    Default

    what wireless card are you using? usb or bilt in? if built in, what computer are you using? please print your airmon-ng output,

  7. #7
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charlescywong View Post
    Even I test the injection both in BT3 and BT4 beta... None of them work... T.T
    Is there something wrong with my wireless USB adaptor...?
    1st please do not double post/
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Code:
    aireplay-ng --test mon0
    For information, no action required: Using gettimeofday() instead of /dev/rtc
    03:24:02  Trying broadcast probe requests...
    03:24:04  No Answer...
    03:24:04  Found 0 APs
    The interface changes to mon0 when it enters the monitor mode

    Code:
    airmon-ng start wlan0 (Not eth1 anymore in BT4...)
    
    Found 1 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodumo-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!
    
    -e
    PID                 Name
    5330               Knetworkmanager
    
    Interface                 Chipset                     Driver
    wlan0                      ZyDAS 1211              zd1211rw - [phy0]
                                                                (monitor mode enabled on mon0)
    I am running both BT3 and BT4 beta using VMWare. Is there any impact on this?

    Even I test the injection both in BT3 and BT4 beta... None of them work... T.T
    Is there something wrong with my wireless USB adaptor...?

    Even I test the injection both in BT3 and BT4 beta... None of them work... T.T
    Is there something wrong with my wireless USB adaptor...?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •