Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: BT4 wont detect wireless card

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default BT4 wont detect wireless card

    So I am trying to run BT4 off a live CD...i am pretty familiar with linux..no expert though. Anyway I have a Dell XPS m1530 laptop with a Broadcom BCM4312 card...according to the WiKi this is supported by backtrack. But when i run "airmon-ng" it is not detected....maybe someone can help me out here.
    Thanks

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Default

    check the output of lspci -vv for PCI ID of your wireless card
    the Broadcom card 4312(rev 1) having PCI ID 14e4:4315,is not supported and I suppose you are having the same card.wish you luck for that.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by secure_it View Post
    check the output of lspci -vv for PCI ID of your wireless card
    the Broadcom card 4312(rev 1) having PCI ID 14e4:4315,is not supported and I suppose you are having the same card.wish you luck for that.
    Mmmm so I did that and i do have a PCI ID with the 4315...guess I cant use backtrack for now...any idea on when they plan to add support for this card?

  5. #5
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Default

    No such news & chances are there that support won't be there in future too for this card as lots of cards coming & going but yes in future they MAY support Broadcom N Series card for aircrack.things are in development.you can go for other cheaper card like Linksys WUSB43GC,Alfa AWUS036H etc.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    17

    Default macbook

    I tried on my macbook unibody (intell) but It doesn't start and I've to switch off manually! same over VMware Fusion...
    somebody have tried to use BT4 on macbook?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    916

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheMrOrange View Post
    I tried on my macbook unibody (intell) but It doesn't start and I've to switch off manually! same over VMware Fusion...
    somebody have tried to use BT4 on macbook?
    Don't thread hijack, this isn't related and vmware will never support non-usb devices.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    So i just remembered i had a Belkin USB adapter and it works...injection to...thanks guys

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •