Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem on booting the CD

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    59

    Unhappy Problem on booting the CD

    I burned the BT3 as an ISO image on a CD. When my laptop start booting from the CD, the screen freeze after just few second. I have tried it several times on different CD. The same happens. Does anyone know what is going on?

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Four words "Re-download ISO and SEARCH!!!"

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charlescywong View Post
    I burned the BT3 as an ISO image on a CD. When my laptop start booting from the CD, the screen freeze after just few second. I have tried it several times on different CD. The same happens. Does anyone know what is going on?
    Yes, you have failed to mention if you checked the md5sum and if so was it correct. Also did you download it with a download manager? Sometimes they can cause problems. Did you burn the .iso at the lowest speed setting possible like 1x or so?
    Also at what point in the boot sequence does it hang at?
    Try copying and pasting some code here the next time to help out.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    59

    Default

    I did not use download manager to download the iso image file and I burn it using nero software (and I choose the iso option to burn the CD). But I don't know how to set the burning speed of the nero software. So the speed is the default speed...

  5. #5
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charlescywong View Post
    I did not use download manager to download the iso image file and I burn it using nero software (and I choose the iso option to burn the CD). But I don't know how to set the burning speed of the nero software. So the speed is the default speed...
    If you don't know how to set the speed, tell me a good reason you are planning on using BT please.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charlescywong View Post
    But I don't know how to set the burning speed of the nero software. So the speed is the default speed...
    I don't either but I am sure that there is plenty of help on the nero website and or in the program itself.
    I would suggest you do some serious reading about what you are planning to do. This will only help you.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •