Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: hciconfig is not detecting a Bluetooth USB adapter

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default hciconfig is not detecting a Bluetooth USB adapter

    lsusb - cmd is showing my bluetooth usb adapter. that means my BT has detected th bluetooth adapter.
    But the problem is the when i m issueing the hciconfig cmd, it is not showing any usb adapter(hci0, hci1...).
    so the cmd
    hciconfig hci0 up is not working.

    can anyone suggest the solution for this?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Should search for yourself

    hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=20166&highlight=hciconfig+bt4

    xx - tt
    SecurityTube has two new sections. Questions & News

  3. #3
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Default

    Install bluez packages as its not there by default
    apt-get install bluez
    you should now able to use hciconfig

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by secure_it View Post
    Install bluez packages as its not there by default
    apt-get install bluez
    you should now able to use hciconfig
    done this, Any Idea how to pair a device? I cant find the config files anywhere, I was able to make it work in BT3, just not BT4. I have googled and searched the forums, no joy.
    I don't think much of a man who is not wiser today than he was yesterday. ~Abraham Lincoln

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VaibhavS View Post
    lsusb - cmd is showing my bluetooth usb adapter. that means my BT has detected th bluetooth adapter.
    But the problem is the when i m issueing the hciconfig cmd, it is not showing any usb adapter(hci0, hci1...).
    so the cmd
    hciconfig hci0 up is not working.

    can anyone suggest the solution for this?
    ah u dont need to do the hciconfig hci0 up anymore
    its kinda automated, but what are u trying to do?
    They ran this hack in V.M.O., so I'm isolating the A.P.I., and just booting the host. -Matthew Farrell

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •