Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Bcm43xx Bug

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default Bcm43xx Bug

    I'm now 3 days full testing Bt4 i have found a big bug for the bcm43xx drivers i think so
    when i am starting airodump-ng wlan0 on my b43 card it will scan all networks
    but afther the command
    airodump-ng -c 11 -w work --bssid wlan

    will stop the b43 wlan working all and no scans any more

  2. #2
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by Nyxistis View Post
    I'm now 3 days full testing Bt4 i have found a big bug for the bcm43xx drivers i think so
    when i am starting airodump-ng wlan0 on my b43 card it will scan all networks
    but afther the command
    airodump-ng -c 11 -w work --bssid wlan

    will stop the b43 wlan working all and no scans any more
    are you putting BSSID there and put wlan0 there.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    yes m8 but airdump will stop working then
    and i have no network any more...
    i need to reboot then then everthing will work agian

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default

    is there a solution for this?

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default

    I'm running into the same problem, not every time though.
    From what I see, bt4b is patched for bcm43xx.. now known as b43.

    I can see that the correct drivers for injection are installed, but I can not, for the love of god, inject.

    aireplay -9 reports no AP's found.

    I've been able to inject with this card before, up to 350pps, when installing the drivers myself. (On Ubuntu 8.10)

    If anyone else is running into this problem, please let me know. Esp if you have the bcm4311 rev 02 mini pci card.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    41

    Default

    can't inject either :/

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default

    will ..
    im using BT4 boot cd
    and i have dell 1390 , in driver b43
    its fine
    i cracked my own AP
    its Working good
    you dont need to Patch it or any thing

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO aurora79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    12

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by m3lawy View Post
    will ..
    im using BT4 boot cd
    and i have dell 1390 , in driver b43
    its fine
    i cracked my own AP
    its Working good
    you dont need to Patch it or any thing
    I think so... And also it is working more stable and performanced than windows xp..
    -- I am using Acer Laptop.. -- aspire 5020

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •