Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35

Thread: Spoonwep2.lzm

  1. #21
    Just burned his ISO merkaba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Also guys one thing of note with spoonwep 2 is the the latest SVNs of aircrack stop the network selection page working under BT3. I have tested this with a fresh system and once the latest svn trunk UD is installed the networks that are displayed in airodump no longer get transferred over to the spoonwep gui.
    last mondays svn worked though....
    just thought i would add that in case anyone works on an update of SW2

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I've never been found of SpoonWEP, I've found the following script a lot better: http://tinyshell.be/aircrackng/forum...p?topic=3734.0

    (Protip: If you don't know how to fix the script for BT4b, you shouldn't use it, and read up the aircrack-ng wiki instead).
    "In God we trust. All others, we virus scan." --Unknown Person

  3. #23
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Ok so i tried using spoonwep in BT4 and it resulted in failure, because it can't find the wireless card.
    So i decompile the findcards.class from the jar archive in spoonwep2.lzm file file and it shows this:

    Code:
    // Decompiled by DJ v3.10.10.93 Copyright 2007 Atanas Neshkov  Date: 09.04.09 00:39:46
    // Decompiler options: packimports(3) 
    // Source File Name:   findcards.java
    
    package spoonwep;
    
    import java.io.*;
    import java.util.logging.Level;
    import java.util.logging.Logger;
    import javax.swing.JComboBox;
    
    // Referenced classes of package spoonwep:
    //            spoonwep
    
    class findcards
    {
    
        public findcards()
        {
            spoonwep.CARDBOX.setFocusable(false);
            try
            {
                String cmdiwlist3[] = {
                    "/bin/sh", "-t", "-c", "(ifconfig -a | grep encap: | awk -F \" \" {'print $1'})"
                };
                ProcessBuilder builderiwlist3 = new ProcessBuilder(cmdiwlist3);
                Process processiwlist3 = builderiwlist3.start();
                spoonwep.CARDBOX.removeAllItems();
                Thread.sleep(100L);
                spoonwep.CARDBOX.addItem("CHOOSE A CARD");
                InputStreamReader ISRiwl3 = new InputStreamReader(processiwlist3.getInputStream());
                BufferedReader BR1iwl3 = new BufferedReader(ISRiwl3);
                do
                {
                    String linex3;
                    if((linex3 = BR1iwl3.readLine()) == null)
                        break;
                    if(!linex3.contains("lo"))
                        spoonwep.CARDBOX.addItem((new StringBuilder()).append("    ").append(linex3.toUpperCase()).toString());
                } while(true);
            }
            catch(InterruptedException ex)
            {
                Logger.getLogger(spoonwep/findcards.getName()).log(Level.SEVERE, null, ex);
            }
            catch(IOException ex) { }
            spoonwep.CARDBOX.setSelectedIndex(0);
        }
    
        String K[];
    }

    Then i tried to find where was the problem so after brainstorming i found that this command:

    Code:
    /bin/sh -t -c ifconfig -a | grep encap: | awk -F \  \ {'print $1'}
    was giving this output in BT3:
    Code:
    eth0
    lo
    wlan0
    wmaster0
    and in BT4 gave a sort of error (i haven't wrote it down so i can't post the output).

    And i think this error was due to this parameter in the command "-t".
    And without the option "-t", the command gives the following output in BT4:
    Code:
    eth0
    lo
    wlan0
    wmaster0
    which is the same as in BT3.


    And i think this should resolve the problem, BUT i need the full source code to make the changes, and that's a new problem that needs to be resolved.


    I'm not a programmer, in fact I'm a power engineer and i have a basic knowledge of C and C++. And if there's something wrong in any of the
    above postings and if someone knows Java please read my post and tell me if i am right.

    P.S> And FYI (for your information) I'm using the terminal so i don't need this tool, but i thought i could help implementing this tool for the newbies in BT and WEP/WPA encryption.

  4. #24
    Junior Member 0dlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default [fix]spoonwep2 - swpa - charon

    Solved for me..
    Code:
    rm /bin/sh
    Code:
    ln -s /bin/bash /bin/sh

  5. #25
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Woked for me too...thanks

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Hi,

    I did the commands and also had a failed boot .. i restored my image onto the key and tried again and it still broke the boot process. I cannot get apt-get update to work so im guessing maybe that isnt helping (will post that in the correct thread).

  7. #27
    Junior Member 0dlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiptoe View Post
    Hi,

    I did the commands and also had a failed boot .. i restored my image onto the key and tried again and it still broke the boot process. I cannot get apt-get update to work so im guessing maybe that isnt helping (will post that in the correct thread).
    I' don't think that
    Code:
    rm /bin/sh && ln -s /bin/bash /bin/sh
    could break your installation of BT (but I use BT4 in live mode and then for every boot link to /bin/dash is regenerated).
    Anyway just follow hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/latest-public-release-backtrack4-beta/21902-fix-spoonwep2-swpa.html#post128579.
    If you look to posted code you can see in the last two lines that when spoonwep starts the link to /bin/dash is regenerated.
    Happiness is only real if shared

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Ah sorry my bad, i have no amended the .sh files and rebooted (saving changes) but even though my card is in iwconfig as mon0 monitor mode .. if i run spoonwpa or spoonwep the card is still not seen?! if i try the other ode i get item 1-4 listed but none are the actual card!

    Quote Originally Posted by 0dlan View Post
    I' don't think that
    Code:
    rm /bin/sh && ln -s /bin/bash /bin/sh
    could break your installation of BT (but I use BT4 in live mode and then for every boot link to /bin/dash is regenerated).
    Anyway just follow hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/latest-public-release-backtrack4-beta/21902-fix-spoonwep2-swpa.html#post128579.
    If you look to posted code you can see in the last two lines that when spoonwep starts the link to /bin/dash is regenerated.

  9. #29
    Junior Member 0dlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiptoe View Post
    Ah sorry my bad, i have no amended the .sh files and rebooted (saving changes) but even though my card is in iwconfig as mon0 monitor mode .. if i run spoonwpa or spoonwep the card is still not seen?! if i try the other ode i get item 1-4 listed but none are the actual card!
    I think you need to lunch spoonwep from
    Code:
    /usr/bin/spoonwep2.sh
    Happiness is only real if shared

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    63

    Default

    ok so i

    cd /usr/bin
    If i try that command you said doesnt work?
    the files do exist?!


    Quote Originally Posted by 0dlan View Post
    I think you need to lunch spoonwep from
    Code:
    /usr/bin/spoonwep2.sh

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •