Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Compiz Fusion on BT 4 beta Tutorial

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hm, I got the compiz running well and I have 4 desktops enabled however the cube is only giving me two sides (Flat.. Bleh!)

  2. #12
    Senior Member secure_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    在這兩者之間 BackTrack是4 FwdTrack4
    Posts
    854

    Default

    right click on the compiz fusion icon and choose setting manager
    choose genral options
    select desktop size tab
    move slider Horizontal Virtual Size to 4(Number for desktop you want to see)

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hey guys. This sounds awesome. but can I get a wee bit of help? I feel like I'm turning back into a n00b...
    I know compiz works on my laptop from ubuntu, but i cant for the life of me seem to find the driver for my card. i have a Intel 950 graphics card. on my Lenovo 3000 N100 0768-DLU laptop. If anyone could tell me where i could get my hands on the driver that would be great! thanks in advance.
    Code:
    .:pcp:.

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    58

    Default Acer aspire one

    Just FYI, This works great on an acer aspire one. Anyway to make this autostart when KDE starts up?
    I don't think much of a man who is not wiser today than he was yesterday. ~Abraham Lincoln

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Both of the wget commands return:

    Code:
    Connecting to fr.archive.ubuntu.com|88.191.250.131|:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 404 Not Found
    Instead of this you can do:

    Code:
    aptitude install emerald-kde3
    which will download and install the required packages

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    55

    Default

    Thanks Secue it. Awsome howto. Have the fishbowl running on an eee901!

    Thanks again!
    "When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot in it and hang on!" - Thomas Jefferson.

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Great tutorial, and some awesome screenshots to boot!

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    68

    Default

    nice tut.

    I wasn't sure of the apt-get install package name so this has helped, thanks.

    I'll install this over the next few days when I get some time hopefully

  9. #19
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Nice I was missing comp fusion, great tutorial...

  10. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Having problems getting this to work. First of all the svn command returns an error saying that it could not connect to the generations.no server. Also when I click on reload window manager it removes all the borders around my windows and I cannot type anything in (for instance if I open a terminal). Followed your howto to the letter and didnt see any big errors pop up. Not sure what im doing wrong.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •