Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: Metasploit DDOS issue (10/02/09)

  1. #21
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    no! the msf3.3 only creates the directory I want

    svn co http://metasploit.org/svn/framework3/trunk/

    works fine it will just create a directory named trunk.

    Just to prove it...
    pwnsauce ~ # svn co http://metasploit.org/svn/framework3/trunk/
    A trunk/msfopcode
    A trunk/msfpescan
    A trunk/plugins
    A trunk/plugins/db_tracker.rb
    A trunk/plugins/ips_filter.rb
    A trunk/plugins/sample.rb
    A trunk/plugins/xmlrpc.rb
    A trunk/plugins/socket_logger.rb
    A trunk/plugins/thread.rb
    A trunk/plugins/db_sqlite2.rb
    A trunk/plugins/db_sqlite3.rb
    A trunk/plugins/db_wmap.rb
    A trunk/plugins/msfd.rb
    A trunk/plugins/db_mysql.rb
    A trunk/plugins/db_postgres.rb
    A trunk/plugins/session_tagger.rb

  2. #22
    Very good friend of the forum killadaninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    London, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    526

    Default

    cd framework3/
    svn switch https://www.metasploit.com/svn/framework3/trunk/ .
    svn update

    see if it works for you
    Sometimes I try to fit a 16-character string into an 8–byte space, on purpose.

  3. #23
    Junior Member digitalfriction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    no! the msf3.3 only creates the directory I want

    svn co hxxp://metasploit.org/svn/framework3/trunk/

    works fine it will just create a directory named trunk.

    Just to prove it...
    Well.....I guess I am confused then.... I got an error when I tried to run it, hence why I started the thread, but with the msf3.3 at the end it did download everything. I will try again.

  4. #24
    Junior Member digitalfriction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killadaninja View Post
    cd framework3/
    svn switch hxxps://www.metasploit.com/svn/framework3/trunk/ .
    svn update

    Notice the switch
    notice post 1 where I have tried this and posted the error received

  5. #25
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    no! the msf3.3 only creates the directory I want
    I tried it both with and w/o the directory and it worked.
    But since it still did not work for the OP and then you had posted a named directory I tried it again using the same thing and it worked that way for me as well. I even tried navigating to the site with ff3 which is what i posted earlier and it worked that everything seemed fine.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

  6. #26
    Very good friend of the forum killadaninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    London, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    526

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalfriction View Post
    notice post 1 where I have tried this and posted the error received
    No I dont do you
    Sometimes I try to fit a 16-character string into an 8–byte space, on purpose.

  7. #27
    Junior Member digitalfriction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    no! the msf3.3 only creates the directory I want

    svn co hxxp://metasploit.org/svn/framework3/trunk/

    works fine it will just create a directory named trunk.

    Just to prove it...
    No I still get an error:

    svn: Decompression of svndiff data failed

    its right near the end, and for some reason it worked when I added the msf3.3 at the end?

  8. #28
    Junior Member digitalfriction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalfriction View Post
    I have also tried svn switch to various addresses but I just get hxxp://xxxxxxx is not the same repository as hxxp://xxxxxxxx
    killadaninja, here is where I posted it

  9. #29
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    Well it works fine for all of us. I'm sorry you had such a hard time with this but in the future a few things:
    Do not make 2 or 3 posts in a row, Edit the most recent one. This thread could have been resolved in 5 posts but now its huge.

    Do not insult me or any other mods. It will no longer be tolerated under any circumstances.

  10. #30
    Very good friend of the forum killadaninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    London, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    526

    Default

    Friction I just tried it and it is working as Im typing
    Quote Originally Posted by pureh@te View Post
    Do not insult me or any other mods or killadaninja It will no longer be tolerated under any circumstances.
    Sometimes I try to fit a 16-character string into an 8–byte space, on purpose.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •