Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: how to get backtrack to work on a gps?

  1. #11
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Barry View Post
    That would work too...
    Not technical enough for you

    I looked for the con vids but they aren't up (at Shmoo) yet.



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  2. #12
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default

    Thanks for the replies !

    You would think that the .cfg file would have something more on the labels, but you can only change it to either show the ssids or the macs.
    (line 26)

    When I delete the line altogether, remove the master dbs and the previous .kml files and rerun knsgem, it still shows the macs labels..
    argh !
    Think the labelling is hard-coded in..

  3. #13
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by =TAPE= View Post
    Thanks for the replies !

    You would think that the .cfg file would have something more on the labels, but you can only change it to either show the ssids or the macs.
    (line 26)

    When I delete the line altogether, remove the master dbs and the previous .kml files and rerun knsgem, it still shows the macs labels..
    argh !
    Think the labelling is hard-coded in..
    Did you take a look at the link I posted?



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  4. #14
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default

    Sry, forgot to respond to that, yes I did and I have seen other links which show the same,
    but for some reason there is no advice on how to get that done.
    The full .cfg file only has options on labelling on line 26;
    <01chnlpcolor001=ffccff> // lavender 802.11bg channel 01 color
    etc etc etc
    <15chnlpcolor000=000000> // black 802.11bg channel default color
    <16gmtoffset=-6> // GMT time offset works only with NS1 files
    <17securepcolor=008000> // Secure Network color Green
    <18nsecurepcolor=FF0000> // Non Secure Network color Red
    <19swaplinefillcolor=1> // 0 or 1 swaps channel and secure colors
    <20filltransparency=65> // fill transparency ff opaq 00 transparent
    <21linetransparency=ff> // line transparency ff opaq 00 transparent
    <22smoothingbias=5> // curve smoothing bias -5 to 10 (min average signal level)
    <23rollingaverage=5> // rolling average 0 to 10 (average signal range at any point)
    <24curvesegments=5> // segments per curve 3 to 10
    <25maxradiusradians=.000157> // Max Radius in radians .000157 is approx 1km
    <26labeltype=0> // Map Labels 0 for MAC 1 for SSID
    <27APredicon=C:/knsgem/icons/apred.png> // Path to GE icon
    <28APgrnicon=C:/knsgem/icons/apgrn.png> // Path to GE icon
    <29APyelicon=C:/knsgem/icons/yellow.png> // Path to GE icon
    <30parseonly=0> // 0 for normal merge and kml creation 1 for parse only and stop
    <31SigClasAcutoff=010> // Signal Class A cutoff (<=3 digit value)
    <32SigClasBcutoff=020> // Signal Class B range (<=3 digit value and > Signal clsss A)
    <33SigClasCcutoff=030> // Signal Class C range (<=3 digit value and > Signal class B) Signal class D (> C )
    <34DistUnits=0> // Distance Units 0=Meters 1=Feet
    <35SigClasAicon=C:/knsgem/icons/sigblk.png> // Path to Signal class A icon
    <36SigClasBicon=C:/knsgem/icons/sigred.png> // Path to Signal class B icon
    <37SigClasCicon=C:/knsgem/icons/sigyel.png> // Path to Signal class C icon
    <38SigClasDicon=C:/knsgem/icons/siggrn.png> // Path to Signal class D icon
    <39APiconscale=0.90> // AP icon scale 0-2
    <40Signaliconscale=0.70> // Signal icon scale 0-2
    <413dheightperc=020> // object height percentage int 1-100
    <42GeoClump=0> // Geo Clumping 0=off 1=on
    <43ClumpRes=2> // Geo Clumping factor 1to5 1=apprx 6miles 2=.6miles 3=.06miles
    <44reserved=0>
    <45reserved=0>
    <46chnlpcolor034=000000> // Black 802.11a channel 34 color
    etc etc etc
    <61chnlpcolor161=000000> // Black 802.11a channel 161 color
    On a side note, I installed the new google earth 5.0 today and it refused to show ANY icons other than the google earth's yellow pin..
    rolling back to version 4.3 fixed that.. I'm wondering whether its not to do with google earth itsself now..

  5. #15
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by =TAPE= View Post
    Sry, forgot to respond to that, yes I did and I have seen other links which show the same,
    but for some reason there is no advice on how to get that done.
    The full .cfg file only has options on labelling on line 26;


    On a side note, I installed the new google earth 5.0 today and it refused to show ANY icons other than the google earth's yellow pin..
    rolling back to version 4.3 fixed that.. I'm wondering whether its not to do with google earth itsself now..
    It very well may. Try rolling back further to see if that "fixes" the labeling issue....



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

  6. #16

    Default

    Have you tried pykismetearth? Creates .kml files from kismet logs. I've used it a bunch of times. Very easy to work with.

    I don't have the links, but the tools from the shmoocon talk are GISkismet and Airgraph-ng.

    Google for any of these tools and the links come right up.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cybrsnpr View Post
    Have you tried pykismetearth? Creates .kml files from kismet logs. I've used it a bunch of times. Very easy to work with.
    KisGearth does this as well, if you need one more tool to try out.
    -Monkeys are like nature's humans.

  8. #18
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default

    Thanks for the above replies again !

    Must admit that I'm happy to see there are others as I just tried rolling back to Google Earth 3.0
    which seemed to be the one used in the knsgem pics.. and of course that appears to enjoy
    crashing on my system more than anything else...

    Shall give the aforementioned a shot, Thanks !

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •