Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Ok so I have a strange problem Alfa 500mw

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    this is my dmesg output when i unplugged the alfa for a few secs and plugged it back in...

    usb 1-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 6
    usb 1-1: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice
    rtl8187: Enabling 14 channels.
    rtl8187: MAC chip version: 04
    rtl8187: Card type: AD
    rtl8187: Reported EEPROM chip is a 93c46 (1Kbit)
    rtl8187: Card MAC address is 00:c0:ca:20:29:09
    rtl8187: RF Chip ID: 05
    rtl8187: Card reports RF frontend Realtek 8225
    rtl8187: WW:This driver has EXPERIMENTAL support for this chipset.
    rtl8187: WW:use it with care and at your own risk and
    rtl8187: WW:**PLEASE** REPORT SUCCESS/INSUCCESS TO andreamrl@tiscali.it
    rtl8187: This seems a new V2 radio
    rtl8187: PAPE from CONFIG2: 0
    rtl8187: Driver probe completed

    and after i turned on airmon-ng

    rtl8187: Card successfully reset
    rtl8187: RR:84 BRSR: 1ff

    and after i did the injection test

    device wlan0 entered promiscuous mode

    and now after i did ifconfig wlan0 down and turned the transmit rate down to 1M

    rtl8187: RX process aborted due to explicit shutdown
    rtl8187: RX process aborted due to explicit shutdown
    rtl8187: RX process aborted due to explicit shutdown
    rtl8187: NIC in promisc mode
    Go jump off a bridge ;)

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killadaninja View Post
    erm what about trying to set it to a channel of the ap
    airmon-ng start wlan0 10
    bt ~ # airmon-ng start wlan0 6


    Interface Chipset Driver

    wifi0 Atheros madwifi-ng
    eth1 Intel 2200BG ipw2200
    ath0 Atheros madwifi-ng VAP (parent: wifi0)
    wlan0 RTL8187 r8187 (monitor mode enabled)

    bt ~ # aireplay-ng -9 wlan0
    13:28:45 Trying broadcast probe requests...
    13:28:46 No Answer...
    13:28:46 Found 3 APs

    13:28:46 Trying directed probe requests...
    13:28:46 00:15:E9:7E:16 - channel: 6 - '****r Family Network'
    13:28:53 0/30: 0%

    13:28:53 00:13:10:3:AC:80 - channel: 6 - 'S**** Network'
    13:28:59 0/30: 0%

    13:28:59 00:1B:2F:E9:A:EA - channel: 6 - 'Do****'
    13:29:05 0/30: 0%
    Go jump off a bridge ;)

  3. #13
    Very good friend of the forum killadaninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    London, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    526

    Default

    iwlist wlan0 bitrate
    Im intrested to see the output of this command
    Sometimes I try to fit a 16-character string into an 8–byte space, on purpose.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killadaninja View Post
    iwlist wlan0 bitrate
    Im intrested to see the output of this command
    as of right now:

    bt ~ # iwlist wlan0 bitrate
    wlan0 4 available bit-rates :
    1 Mb/s
    2 Mb/s
    5.5 Mb/s
    11 Mb/s
    Current Bit Rate=1 Mb/s

    After unplugging for 20 seconds and plugging back in...

    bt ~ # iwlist wlan0 bitrate
    wlan0 4 available bit-rates :
    1 Mb/s
    2 Mb/s
    5.5 Mb/s
    11 Mb/s
    Current Bit Rate=11 Mb/s
    Go jump off a bridge ;)

  5. #15
    Very good friend of the forum killadaninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    London, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    526

    Default

    ifconfig wlan0 down
    rmmod r8187 rtl8187 2>/dev/null
    wget http://dl.aircrack-ng.org/drivers/rt...ux_26.1010.zip
    unzip rtl8187_linux_26.1010.zip
    cd rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006/
    wget http://patches.aircrack-ng.org/rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    tar xzf drv.tar.gz
    tar xzf stack.tar.gz
    patch -Np1 -i rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    make
    make install



    restart comp
    Sometimes I try to fit a 16-character string into an 8–byte space, on purpose.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killadaninja View Post
    ifconfig wlan0 down
    rmmod r8187 rtl8187 2>/dev/null
    wget http://dl.aircrack-ng.org/drivers/rt...ux_26.1010.zip
    unzip rtl8187_linux_26.1010.zip
    cd rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006/
    wget http://patches.aircrack-ng.org/rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    tar xzf drv.tar.gz
    tar xzf stack.tar.gz
    patch -Np1 -i rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    make
    make install



    restart comp
    bt rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006 # make
    rm -f ieee80211/Module.symvers 2>/dev/null
    rm -f ieee80211/Modules.symvers 2>/dev/null
    make -C ieee80211 all
    make[1]: Entering directory `/root/rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006/ieee80211'
    make -C /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/build M=/root/rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006/ieee80211 modules
    make: Entering an unknown directory
    make: *** /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/build: No such file or directory. Stop.
    make: Leaving an unknown directory
    make[1]: *** [modules] Error 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006/ieee80211'
    make: *** [all] Error 2
    bt rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006 # make install
    install -d /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/kernel/drivers/net/wireless/rtl_ieee80211
    install -d /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/kernel/drivers/net/wireless/rtl8187
    install -m 644 ./ieee80211/*.ko /lib/modules/2.6.21.5/kernel/drivers/net/wireless/rtl_ieee80211
    install: cannot stat `./ieee80211/*.ko': No such file or directory
    make: *** [install] Error 1
    Go jump off a bridge ;)

  7. #17
    Very good friend of the forum killadaninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    London, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    526

    Default

    wget http://patches.aircrack-ng.org/rtl8187_2.6.27.patch
    ifconfig wlan0 down
    rmmod r8187 rtl8187 2>/dev/null
    wget http://dl.aircrack-ng.org/drivers/rt...ux_26.1010.zip
    unzip rtl8187_linux_26.1010.zip
    cd rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006/
    wget http://patches.aircrack-ng.org/rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    tar xzf drv.tar.gz
    tar xzf stack.tar.gz
    patch -Np1 -i rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    make
    make install
    Sometimes I try to fit a 16-character string into an 8–byte space, on purpose.

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killadaninja View Post
    wget http://patches.aircrack-ng.org/rtl8187_2.6.27.patch
    ifconfig wlan0 down
    rmmod r8187 rtl8187 2>/dev/null
    wget http://dl.aircrack-ng.org/drivers/rt...ux_26.1010.zip
    unzip rtl8187_linux_26.1010.zip
    cd rtl8187_linux_26.1010.0622.2006/
    wget http://patches.aircrack-ng.org/rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    tar xzf drv.tar.gz
    tar xzf stack.tar.gz
    patch -Np1 -i rtl8187_2.6.24v3.patch
    make
    make install
    still getting compile errors
    Go jump off a bridge ;)

  9. #19
    Very good friend of the forum killadaninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    London, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    526

    Default

    okay go into r8187.h
    and modify it like this

    lines 46,47 are :
    #include <asm/io.h>
    #include <asm/semaphore.h>

    overwrite lines 46,47 to this....
    #if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,19))
    #include <asm/io.h>
    #include <asm/semaphore.h>
    #else
    #include <linux/io.h>
    #include <linux/semaphore.h>
    #endif

    now install it again
    P.s oviously i dont mean download the script use the modded one u just made
    Sometimes I try to fit a 16-character string into an 8–byte space, on purpose.

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by killadaninja View Post
    okay go into r8187.h
    and modify it like this

    lines 46,47 are :
    #include <asm/io.h>
    #include <asm/semaphore.h>

    overwrite lines 46,47 to this....
    #if (LINUX_VERSION_CODE < KERNEL_VERSION(2,6,19))
    #include <asm/io.h>
    #include <asm/semaphore.h>
    #else
    #include <linux/io.h>
    #include <linux/semaphore.h>
    #endif

    now install it again
    P.s oviously i dont mean download the script use the modded one u just made
    still getting compile errors
    Go jump off a bridge ;)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •