Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: airbase-ng

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default airbase-ng

    airbase-ng -c 9 -e "teddy" ath0 creates the access point fine but XP machines see the ESSID Name as a bunch of random characters.

    Tools like airodump-ng see the ESSID correctly.

    Any idea on how to fix?

    Thanks

    C.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Which wireless card are you using for the attack? I have personally not noticed an issue of this sort with airbase-ng.
    -Monkeys are like nature's humans.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Orinoco 11b/g
    Model: 8470-WD

  4. #4
    Junior Member FrankFruter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Any idea on how to fix?
    Ive had the same thing ,fixed it with this -I 600

    Code:
    airbase-ng -c 9 -e "teddy" -I 600 ath0

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Are you using the latest verion? I seem to remember this happening to me and updating the aircrack suite fixed the problem.

    Hope that helps at all

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I am using the aircrack-ng in BT3 final which is Aircrack-ng 1.0 rc1 which I think is the latest.

    I tried -I but that does not seem to be a valid command switch.

    C.

    I used fast-track to update and it looks good now thanks.


    C.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •