Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 61

Thread: default WPA keys!!!

  1. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chaeo View Post
    It seems that the DG934 passphrase is created using the same method, but SHA1SUM instead of MD5SUM (SHA1 = 40 char string, same algo as before).

    (norm360's stuff...SHA1SUM of his MAC and Serial ( 001B2F700AE6-1NJ278 315270 ))

    Code:
    F6 F5 C3 02 56 8E DA 0C 14 10 BA 48 55 B0 81 B8 65 31 80 16
       ^^    ^^    ^^    ^^    ^^    ^^    ^^    ^^  
    LCMMQUUC
    
    00 = A, 01 = B, etc.
    
    F5 L
    02 C
    8E M
    0C M
    10 Q
    48 U
    B0 U
    B8 C
    SSID, Password, Channel, same as the DG834GT.
    Seems right, I'll have to quadruple check everything soon.
    I have tried to recreate the SHA1 hash from the MAC and serial given , but cannot, I have tried with brackets, without brackets, spaces, no spaces etc... I also tried with MD5 but cannot recreate the hash from the AMC and serial???

    Any points as to where I am going wrong?

  2. #32
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    I do have some programs to calculate default wpa password, like jazztel, tele2, sky, wlan_(xx) routers, speedtouch/thomson routers. But I will not post any link since it can be misused. Try googling a bit, it didn't take me too long to find these tools. Just use them carefully, i think you all know it's illegal to connect to someone else's routers. I only use it to prove it is insecure to leave the default configuration on any router.

  3. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    I do have some programs to calculate default wpa password, like jazztel, tele2, sky, wlan_(xx) routers, speedtouch/thomson routers. But I will not post any link since it can be misused. Try googling a bit, it didn't take me too long to find these tools. Just use them carefully, i think you all know it's illegal to connect to someone else's routers. I only use it to prove it is insecure to leave the default configuration on any router.
    Snayler,

    I have already posted the sky V1 algo, along with speedtouch and tiscali. The Wlan_XX routers (from Spain) are WEp so no algo required. I actually figured out where I was going wrong (the serial in the post missed 2 characters out!).

    I am only interested in this out of curiousity (I have broadband no need to leech from anyone else and not into monitoring others use!).

    I have the Sagem SKY router, I read this is based on MAC/SERIAL and CHANNEL, although I cannot see how when the router I have states CHANNEL as AUTO. Tried variations of the V1+V2 algo but not coming up with anything so far? Is this one you have the algo for?

  4. #34
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by letmein View Post
    Snayler,

    I have already posted the sky V1 algo, along with speedtouch and tiscali. The Wlan_XX routers (from Spain) are WEp so no algo required. I actually figured out where I was going wrong (the serial in the post missed 2 characters out!).
    Yeah, my original post looks like it's been edited - as sometimes happens here :/ The serial has been messed up.

  5. #35
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chaeo View Post
    Yeah, my original post looks like it's been edited - as sometimes happens here :/ The serial has been messed up.
    Just checked and no, your original post has not been edited.

  6. #36
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by letmein View Post
    I have the Sagem SKY router, I read this is based on MAC/SERIAL and CHANNEL, although I cannot see how when the router I have states CHANNEL as AUTO. Tried variations of the V1+V2 algo but not coming up with anything so far? Is this one you have the algo for?
    my generator only asks for MAC address

  7. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    my generator only asks for MAC address
    I wasnt aware the algo for the Sagam routers was known apart from by James at skyuser??? Are you James by any chance?

    A little test if you dont mind my MAC is 001E74B9A50F and just so you know its mine here are the first few letters of the WPA...EMVxxxxx... Can your algorithm confirm the the remaining letters?

  8. #38
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by letmein View Post
    I wasnt aware the algo for the Sagam routers was known apart from by James at skyuser??? Are you James by any chance?

    A little test if you dont mind my MAC is 001E74B9A50F and just so you know its mine here are the first few letters of the WPA...EMVxxxxx... Can your algorithm confirm the the remaining letters?
    No, i'm not James. I tested your mac but the wpa passphrase i got is different: XQXSxxxx

    Is your SSID SKY15035?

  9. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Snayler View Post
    No, i'm not James. I tested your mac but the wpa passphrase i got is different: XQXSxxxx

    Is your SSID SKY15035?
    There are 3 algorithms, V1 use just the MAC and is MD5 hashed., V2 uses the MAC and Serial No and is SHA1 hashed. V3 (sagam) is unknown apart from Jame's website, this is the one I understand uses the MAC/Serial/Channel but cannot prove.

    You have pushed my MAC through the V1 algorithm (XQXSFHAZ) to give the bracketed results which are not correct as it needs to go through the V3 algorithm.

  10. #40
    My life is this forum Snayler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by letmein View Post
    There are 3 algorithms, V1 use just the MAC and is MD5 hashed., V2 uses the MAC and Serial No and is SHA1 hashed. V3 (sagam) is unknown apart from Jame's website, this is the one I understand uses the MAC/Serial/Channel but cannot prove.

    You have pushed my MAC through the V1 algorithm (XQXSFHAZ) to give the bracketed results which are not correct as it needs to go through the V3 algorithm.
    Well, in that case, i think your network is secured for now. F@ST2504, right? Coudn'f find any reference to jame's website...

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •