Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wireless Assistant does not detect networks...

Just burned his ISO

Default Wireless Assistant does not detect networks...

Have a netgear ma401 card...
    command #modprobe hostap_cs for it to detect my card
    Kismet and Air Suite detects network, but Aireplay does not inject...and strangely wireless assistant does not detect...

Do I have the wrong drivers? or do I need to update to a better driver? Hostap site also have hostapd and wap_supplicant to d/l which I do not completely understand the use for it. Please help this total noob.

Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA

Quote Originally Posted by llvllonk View Post
    Have a netgear ma401 card...
    command #modprobe hostap_cs for it to detect my card
    Kismet and Air Suite detects network, but Aireplay does not inject...and strangely wireless assistant does not detect...

Do I have the wrong drivers? or do I need to update to a better driver? Hostap site also have hostapd and wap_supplicant to d/l which I do not completely understand the use for it. Please help this total noob.
    I'm sure that before you started this thread you searched first and saw that everyone recommends that you don't use wlan assistant, and I'm sure that you just forgot about it when you posted this.

Right? Because you surely didn't go and start a thread about something that's been mentioned dozens of times.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

Just burned his ISO