Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 137

Thread: Rogue Accesspoint + MitM Sniffing tutorial

  1. #121
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Hi,

    first, thanks Deathray for providing this script. Since I´ve tried this kind of stuff "manually" before, where it has been pretty annoying to resolve why things didn´t work and typing every command again, your work made life easier.

    Again for people suffering the "at0 no such device" - stuff, really listen to Deathray and update your airbase via fast-track. In most cases this will solve your problems.

    I got one question, not exactly and exclusive related to your script, but it is in a way:
    Is it possible to set any kind of password or stuff to not have everybody out there be able to connect to my rogue AP? I´m asking because I want to be sure I´m running it for testing and learning purposes and just started integrating a "Malware out there - download update now"-kind of html-filter for ettercap to make the client download a reverse_tcp meterpreter executable.
    But since there are many clients in my area, I don´t want to commit a crime while testing if the filter and my coding work.

    Any help is appreciated, thanks again for your .sh,

    Carnivore

  2. #122

    Default

    Is it possible to set any kind of password or stuff to not have everybody out there be able to connect to my rogue AP?
    Code:
    iwconfig [interface] key 0123456789
    check "man iwconfig" for more information and further examples

  3. #123
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Wow, this was fast. Thanks for your advice, I´ll immediately get myself on it.

    Cheers,
    Carnivore

  4. #124
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    Hey BadKarma,

    could you please post a valid link for your script again?

    Thank you.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  5. #125
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cybrsnpr View Post
    Code:
    iwconfig [interface] key 0123456789
    check "man iwconfig" for more information and further examples
    I´ve tried this but got the following error:

    Code:
    Error for wireless request "Set Encode" :(8B2A)
    SET failed on device at0 ; Operation not supported.
    I´ve already used the search-function of this forum and google, but the given solutions did not help me. In most cases, the information I found was about "Device not found", but there wasn´t much about "Operation not supported".
    Is there a certain line in the script where this code has du be inserted? I tried it right after
    Code:
    ifconfig at0 up
    and on several other points in the script, but I didn´t work.
    I´d be glad about any hint or help,

    Cheers,
    Carnivore

  6. #126

    Default

    Don't set the key on your "at0" interface...that is your bridge. Set your key on your normal wireless interface.

  7. #127
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    146

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cybrsnpr View Post
    Code:
    iwconfig [interface] key 0123456789
    check "man iwconfig" for more information and further examples
    Im assuming that it sets a WEP key and not a WPA passphrase, correct?
    Morpheus: "You take the blue pill - the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill - you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes."

    Neo: "What if I take both?"

    Morpheus: "Don't do that! You end up like Nick Nolte!"

  8. #128

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Revelati View Post
    Im assuming that it sets a WEP key and not a WPA passphrase, correct?
    Correct. Carnivore never specified a specific form of encryption, so I provided instructions for WEP. If you want to use WPA, you will need to look at the wpa_supplicant.conf file. You may also run into driver issues. So, for simplicity, I stuck with WEP, which should be fine for his purposes.

  9. #129
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Yes, WEP is enough security for my purposes. If someone cracks it and really then runs my metepreter - not my fault.

    After using my interface (wlan0) instead of at0 I got no more errors, but I still wasn´t asked for a key when I connected to my fake AP. I´ll try to work this out in the next hours since I´ve got a bit of free time left for getting smarter with Backtrack

    Again, thanks for your kind help and best wishes,

    Carnivore

  10. #130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KMDave View Post
    Hey BadKarma,

    could you please post a valid link for your script again?

    Thank you.
    sorry it has been a long time since I logged in to the forum

    http://www.darkoperator.com/tools-and-scripts/

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •