Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Boot Problems or it's just me

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation Boot Problems or it's just me

    unknown keyword in config file
    unknown keyword in config file
    I get this thing 2 times after that i need to [Alt]+[Ctrl]+[Del]
    I have a Compaq nx8220
    I have searched for some awnsers but i'm stuck
    1 more thing I've read and succesfuly writen the CD "BackTrack CD won't boot???" and downloaded the latest Version of BT3
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    Thx in advance and i hope to se you on the other side

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    have you used the slowest option to burn the disk?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wizzard View Post
    unknown keyword in config file
    unknown keyword in config file
    I get this thing 2 times after that i need to [Alt]+[Ctrl]+[Del]
    I have a Compaq nx8220
    I have searched for some awnsers but i'm stuck
    1 more thing I've read and succesfuly writen the CD "BackTrack CD won't boot???" and downloaded the latest Version of BT3
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    Thx in advance and i hope to se you on the other side
    Short google search: "backtrack "unknown keyword in config file" resolves:

    I have the same problem. I still have the BT3beta CD and USB and both of them boot OK.

    I also detect a couple of "unknown keyword in config file" messages in the very first booting, before the boot menu appears, but I don't feel it has anything related with the "looking for data directory issue"

    Laptop is IBM Thinkpad T42

    Any help?
    Solution:

    My problem has been solved...

    The problem was the image I downloaded... it was not correct (much smaller) and I didn't checked the MD5

    I downloaded it again (this time checked that the MD5 was correct), burned the CD again, and it works !

    The two messages in booting are still there, but the system boots
    Be sensitive in choosing where you ask your question. You are likely to be ignored, or written off as a loser, if you:

    * post your question to a forum where it's off topic
    * post a very elementary question to a forum where advanced technical questions are expected, or vice-versa
    * cross-post to too many different newsgroups
    * post a personal e-mail to somebody who is neither an acquaintance of yours nor personally responsible for solving your problem

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    i've burned the disk at minimum and i cheked with md5 other sugestions ?

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Any other advice i'm burning the cd the 6th time now + I gave the link to a frend to download BT3 and burn it for me hope it works ...

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    the first time i came here i burned a disk and dled bt3 my disk failed

    try redownloading bt3 and try again with better media now that i bought new cd's and slowed the burn time to 4x using
    Imgburn (google it)
    it works great

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I've got a 5 $ RW-cd wrote it at "minimum" Nero Last Version i've just downloaded it from nero home what can i do new PC ? hope more will come

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    terminal86
    That guy has some problems i can't boot burned the cd 7 times now

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wizzard View Post
    I've got a 5 $ RW-cd wrote it at "minimum" Nero Last Version i've just downloaded it from nero home what can i do new PC ? hope more will come
    Did you burn 7 times on this rw-cd? Hopefully not! Also used other burning programs?
    I have no other solution as yet.
    Be sensitive in choosing where you ask your question. You are likely to be ignored, or written off as a loser, if you:

    * post your question to a forum where it's off topic
    * post a very elementary question to a forum where advanced technical questions are expected, or vice-versa
    * cross-post to too many different newsgroups
    * post a personal e-mail to somebody who is neither an acquaintance of yours nor personally responsible for solving your problem

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    well i did 2 times but the tird got other CD and i even got a dvd ,and buned it on a dvd still nothing to show ...
    i'l try to boot from a difrent computer soon now

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •