Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How To Make a Pentesting Lab

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11

    Default How To Make a Pentesting Lab

    Hi all,

    how to make a pen testing LAB?[vmware].please help me.



    thks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    123

    Default

    You might wanna try some google-fu as spoonfeeding is generally not what this forum is about...

    however


    https://www.vmware.com/tryvmware/?p=default

    might be a good place to start. And you also might want to get hold of some Operating systems. I personally use win2000 SP4 and XP SP1.

    And some things will work on a VM machine but not on a "real" machine. So if you find something that works in VM and not on a real pc - then post for help buddy

  3. #3
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default

    The first question is, what do you want to achieve?

    Pentest Lab is kind of vague.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

  4. #4
    Member hawaii67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    318

    Default

    First be proficient in using the search button then you can adventure yourself in building a pentest lab:

    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7463

    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7275
    Don't eat yellow snow :rolleyes:

  5. #5
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •