Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: How to use proxychains.

  1. #11
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: How to use proxychains.

    Quote Originally Posted by vvpalin View Post
    Personally i would never use ProxyCommand, if you take a look at how it works youll notice that its just using netcat to get the job done, this can be usefull in some situations, but for the most part i wouldn't trust it, especially if your using keys etc etc.

    As for tunneling via proxychains there are a few things to note.

    #1 being that if your using a socks5 you dont need to resolve, as proxychains will do a remote resolve for you.

    #2 being if i have a remote host running all i need to do is this "ssh -D 9000 me@whatever.com" .. then i change the proxychains.conf to "socks5 127.0.0.1 9000" .. and then i can do this "proxychains telnet google.com" .. or even ........ "proxychains ssh -w 0:0 me@nexthost.com" and all will work fine. "-w 0:0 is vpn fyi"

    #3 being that if you make a new directory and copy the proxychains.conf to it whatever you change it to will override the /etc/proxychains.conf which is VERY useful if you intend to chain a bunch of things but dont want to write it into your config.

    Hope that helped a little.
    Thanks for the addon :P

  2. #12
    Just burned his ISO Jaylong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    China
    Posts
    15

    Default i test failed maybe something wrong

    strict_chain
    [ProxyList]
    # add proxy here ...
    # meanwile
    # defaults set to "tor"
    socks4 127.0.0.1 9050
    http 127.0.0.1 8000
    ./proxy.py
    HTTPS Enabled: NO
    Direct Fetch : NO
    Listen Addr : 127.0.0.1:8000
    Local Proxy :
    Fetch Server :
    i promise this Gapproxy work fine.
    proxyresolv http://www.ip138.com/
    |S-chain|-<>-127.0.0.1:9050-<--timeout
    proxyresolv http://www.ip138.com/
    |S-chain|-<>-127.0.0.1:8000-<><>-4.2.2.2:53-localhost - - [15/Mar/2011 20:58:19] code 501, message Local proxy error, HTTPS needs Python2.6 or later.
    localhost - - [15/Mar/2011 20:58:19] "CONNECT 4.2.2.2:53 HTTP/1.0" 501 -
    <--denied
    i am confused seems like it doesnot work
    斯须九重真龙出,一洗万古凡马空

  3. #13
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: i test failed maybe something wrong

    Not sure what you are trying there but it clearly tells you that you need a newer python.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  4. #14
    Just burned his ISO Jaylong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    China
    Posts
    15

    Default 回复: Re: i test failed maybe something wrong

    Quote Originally Posted by sickness View Post
    Not sure what you are trying there but it clearly tells you that you need a newer python.
    above i using google proxy, i see.update later
    斯须九重真龙出,一洗万古凡马空

  5. #15
    Good friend of the forums spawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    280

    Default Re: How to use proxychains.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gitsnik View Post
    You can tunnel anything over proxychains if you need to. SSH is a breeze to do it with. It's obscure to find so I'll give a bit of a hint:
    Code:
    -o ProxyCommand
    It's possible do it too :
    Code:
    # proxychains ssh www.host.com -o ProxyCommand="/usr/bin/connect  -4 -S 10.20.30.40:1080  %h %p"
    http://bent.latency.net/bent/git/got...c/connect.html

    Regards,

    Last edited by spawn; 03-17-2011 at 05:12 AM.
    "If you aim the gun at your foot and pull the trigger, it's
    UNIX's job to ensure reliable delivery of the bullet to
    where you aimed the gun (in this case, Mr. Foot)."

  6. #16
    Just burned his ISO rorschach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Constantza / Romania
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: How to use proxychains.

    I have a similar problem in the field and i thought this is a good thread to ask.
    I have bt4r2 in VMware image (over windows 7 host operating system). I have NAT connection between virtual machine and host machine. The problem is: i only have a local LAN on the network, and all computers get out on the internet via a proxy (10.10.2.1) HTTP proxy (squid).

    I have configured bt4 to use proxy to connect to the internet via the networking cpanel but no success, i can not browse any websites in backtrack on vmware, while on windows everything works. suggestions ?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •