Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Senaoooooo can't inject packet???

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default Senaoooooo can't inject packet???

    Hi everyone, i have a senao nl 2511 cd card with firmware 1.7.4 and now i'm testing on Ericsson router. With modprobe -r iwl3495 i power off internal wireless card and with modprobe hostap_cs power on senao card.
    I change mode=monitor, but when i test with aireplay-ng -9 wlan0 can't inject packet (0/30 0%). WHY?????? with the other card and the same router can inject packet. (i use bt3).

    Thanks....

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    155

    Default

    You have to have an Atheros (athX) based card to inject.
    This is a hackers forum :P
    root ~# aircrack-ng pwnd-01.cap
    Lenovo Thinkpad R500, OS: Ubuntu 8.10, BackTrack3, Windows XP (VirtualBox), Windows Vista, Windows 7 beta

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shavx View Post
    You have to have an Atheros (athX) based card to inject.
    That is complete bullshit, so please stop telling people that only Atheros based chipsets can inject.
    -Monkeys are like nature's humans.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    96

    Default

    iwl3945 are for the intel 3945 which you do not have, unloading the module will not help you. With a fresh boot, try a iwconfig to see which interface is your wireless one (eth1, wlan0, wifi0) then try to airmon-ng start it. See if it goes into monitor mode.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default

    When i restart, iwconfig tells me there is wlan0 but when i type airmon-ng stop/start wlan0 in the column Driver there is iwl3945 and the led of pcmcia senao card is off. But when i type this
    - ifconfig wlan0 down
    - modprobe -r iwl3945
    - modprobe hostap_cs
    - ifconfig wlan0 up
    - airmon-ng start wlan0
    the led is power on of the pcmcia senao card. and iwconfig tells me that Mode:Monitor, airodump works fine but i can't use aireplay-ng. Why?
    Thanks to all

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    57

    Default

    alfred1234, do a search of the forums. Senao was broken in Backtrack 3.

    The fix is in the forums m8. I don't have a link at the moment.

    Regards

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default

    thanks speedy, but i can't find the fix can you tell me where i can find it? THANKSSSSSSS

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alfred1234 View Post
    thanks speedy, but i can't find the fix can you tell me where i can find it? THANKSSSSSSS
    Two links you might find of value:
    http://trac.aircrack-ng.org/ticket/288
    http://backtrack.offensive-security....e=Howto:Hostap
    -Monkeys are like nature's humans.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    57

    Default

    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=14898

    That should help you on your way again.

    Regards

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default

    thankssssssssss now it works fineeeeee WOW

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •