Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: BT3Final and EeePC 901, yes or not?!

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default BT3Final and EeePC 901, yes or not?!

    BT3Final works on EeePC 901 without any problems or there are problems (wifi network card for example)?

    I want to buy a Asus EeePC 901 but i MUST to know if i will can to use BT3Final on my new netbook.

    Anyone can tell me a response about it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,008

    Default

    The integrated wireless chipset on the 901 does not (yet) support injection.
    -Monkeys are like nature's humans.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    18

    Default

    This is a problem...

    I can use it in monitor mode only? Can anyone tell me a name of netbook where BT3Final don't have problems?

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SkyNET290897 View Post
    This is a problem...

    I can use it in monitor mode only? Can anyone tell me a name of netbook where BT3Final don't have problems?

    Thanks.
    asus eee 701 :
    hxxp://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=10225

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I have an eeepc 901 arriving on monday.

    I have bt3 on a usb - will it just boot up normally, or do I have to do anything?

    I plan to use my hawking usb dish with the eeepc to get around the injection problem.

    Will this just work, as simply as just booting bt3 and using the dish?

    hope so...

    I havent even sussed out how to locate files in the konsole yet..?? I haver never felt like such a n00b!!

    TIA!!
    Its just a hobby that I picked up in the lobby...

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Does anyone in this forum use an eeepc 901 with BT3?

    I'd be really keen to discuss this with you.
    Its just a hobby that I picked up in the lobby...

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO dynamix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9

    Smile

    showthread.php?t=16340

    (sorry i can't post links)
    the above page has a tutorial on how to get the 901 to work on BT3

    I'm using it but can't get the tutorial to work so if you figure out how to get the IEGD Graphics drivers installed let me know : )

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    i think we have to create a new big topic for 1000h and 901 users, pls add me to your friend list so we can discuss our problems with 1000h&901

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Well, Buy a eee 900 and everything works.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Schtekarn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deepstar View Post
    Well, Buy a eee 900 and everything works.
    including packet injection?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •