Thread: Where to put the dictionary list for WPA cracking?

Just burned his ISO

Default Where to put the dictionary list for WPA cracking?

Hey guys/gals. I'm new to this area of computing so i thought i'd ask rather than fumble around and possibly take forever without knowing what to do. Yes i'm slow when it comes to computing language

Anyhow, my query is based on Xploitz's video tutorial on WPA cracking. I've tried to crack my own router password using his password lists and i've got a problem with locating/pointing the aircrack-ng to my dictionary list.

I used backtrack 3 on usb, and i don't know where to place the dictionary files on the USB stick so that i can type 'aircrack-ng -w dict.txt etc'? Can someone point me to within where in the Boot or BT3 files on the usb i should put the dictionary lists under?

P.S. as i'm new to linux, i don't know what to type to point it to my laptop hard drive

Thank you for the help

then i say you learn the Linux file system. If you have the hard drive mounted it might be under the /mnt/ directory, but have you even crack WEP yet?! Because that is where you should start IMO.
    This is a hackers forum :P
    root ~# aircrack-ng pwnd-01.cap
    Lenovo Thinkpad R500, OS: Ubuntu 8.10, BackTrack3, Windows XP (VirtualBox), Windows Vista, Windows 7 beta

Just burned his ISO