Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Theme Setting Gone Again?

  1. #1
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default Theme Setting Gone Again?

    Ok maybe I'm just having a brain fart or something but I can't seem to find the setting for forum theme. I recall seeing a upgrade message at some point last week when trying to access the forums.

    My work computer is still fine using the eye friendly light blue, however, I tried to connect from home the other day and got the nasty black hard to read theme again.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  2. #2
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    After comparing cookies on the two systems it appears the forums are no longer setting the bbstyleid cookie.

    Anyone know how to manually create a cookie in Firefox?

    If I use TamperData I can include "bbstypeid=1" when loading pages but the cookie isn't actually created.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  3. #3
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Thorin, You seem to be correct that the theme selection is gone however my theme is still the white one. I will look through my user settings and see if I can figure out what I did to achieve that.

    Edit: well I messed with mine and now it fscked as well. I will see what muts has to say about the issue.

  4. #4
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Thanks pureh@te, sorry you ended up messing up your own settings.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    Are you no longer getting the little drop-down box, bottom left corner of the page?
    (It's still there for me and is still set in the CP to be "user selectable")

    I'll look into it....

  6. #6
    My life is this forum thorin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@lity View Post
    Are you no longer getting the little drop-down box, bottom left corner of the page?
    (It's still there for me)

    I'll look into it....
    Drop-down is gone
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

    I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

  7. #7
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@lity View Post
    Are you no longer getting the little drop-down box, bottom left corner of the page?
    (It's still there for me and is still set in the CP to be "user selectable")

    I'll look into it....
    While you're looking into it, could find a nice kittens and bunnies theme to install? Maybe something in fuchsia and baby blue.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    OK, I'll try from some other machines also.

    It's weird, because like I said, it's still *supposed* to be user selectable as per the CP config

    I'll keep you updated

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1,334

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streaker69 View Post
    While you're looking into it, could find a nice kittens and bunnies theme to install? Maybe something in fuchsia and baby blue.
    Anything for you!

    (I can't use anything but the default theme personally, maybe it's my age, but that black one is just too much on the old eyes!)

  10. #10
    Senior Member ShadowKill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Also, it seems as though Remote|Exploit image on the top of the page is missing as well. Generic vBulletin in its place....



    "The goal of every man should be to continue living even after he can no longer draw breath."

    ~ShadowKill

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •