Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Theme Setting Gone Again?

Default Theme Setting Gone Again?

Ok maybe I'm just having a brain fart or something but I can't seem to find the setting for forum theme. I recall seeing a upgrade message at some point last week when trying to access the forums.

My work computer is still fine using the eye friendly light blue, however, I tried to connect from home the other day and got the nasty black hard to read theme again.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

After comparing cookies on the two systems it appears the forums are no longer setting the bbstyleid cookie.

Anyone know how to manually create a cookie in Firefox?

If I use TamperData I can include "bbstypeid=1" when loading pages but the cookie isn't actually created.
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Developer

Thorin, You seem to be correct that the theme selection is gone however my theme is still the white one. I will look through my user settings and see if I can figure out what I did to achieve that.

Edit: well I messed with mine and now it fscked as well. I will see what muts has to say about the issue.

Thanks pureh@te, sorry you ended up messing up your own settings.

Are you no longer getting the little drop-down box, bottom left corner of the page?
    (It's still there for me and is still set in the CP to be "user selectable")

I'll look into it....

Quote Originally Posted by Re@lity View Post