Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: help install additional locale

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default help install additional locale

    I need help to install additional locale (in my case it's russian and mb chinese). How can I do it? I need only locales, not KDE packages.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    anybody?
    I've searched in the forum, but didn't find anything about this
    Are there additional locales somewhere? There's some problem with slapt-get to update his repositories, but I can install it with pkg-tool. But where to take it?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    @InterN0T
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Can you explain what you mean with "Locales"? Is it a window manager, if so i never
    heard of it before untill right now.. In this very second! :O
    [quote][I]I realized, that I had fallen down from the top of the mountain into a deep, terrifying and dark hole, just to find out that another mountain in front of me, much greater than the previous, was the next step in life. I began to wander uphill on the next mountain of life while I knew it would be much harder than the previous mountain. [/I]- MaXe[/quote]

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    hmm.. locales - I mean language locales, which you'll see when type "locale -a".

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    @InterN0T
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Hmm.. What is locales used for? I think it might be a thing i never saw untill now xD
    [quote][I]I realized, that I had fallen down from the top of the mountain into a deep, terrifying and dark hole, just to find out that another mountain in front of me, much greater than the previous, was the next step in life. I began to wander uphill on the next mountain of life while I knew it would be much harder than the previous mountain. [/I]- MaXe[/quote]

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    maybe..if you never used other than english language

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    @InterN0T
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Well i use another keyboard layout? I use the keyboard layout from my country

    But i don't use a different language for the whole interface, i don't need that :P
    [quote][I]I realized, that I had fallen down from the top of the mountain into a deep, terrifying and dark hole, just to find out that another mountain in front of me, much greater than the previous, was the next step in life. I began to wander uphill on the next mountain of life while I knew it would be much harder than the previous mountain. [/I]- MaXe[/quote]

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I want to install russian locale too please help my . not KDE pack only locale

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    13

    Default

    To install locale, please have a look my post here :-)
    Code:
    forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?p=10463

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •