Thread: Is it possible to create one bootable usb

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Question Is it possible to create one bootable usb

Hey sorry for a noob question but i was wondering can instead of having multiple usbs for backtrack, ophcrack , and portable OS s is it possible to them into one big usb.

Ive read about Lilo and grub but ive only understood the partions then i dont know what to do next coould someone explain how i could do this because have like 5 usb sticks must be quite annoying. I would thank you guys if you could explain or post a link for a tutorial.

Thanks

Doesn't appear to be up-to-date but you could checkout:
    http://www.securedvd.org/
    I'm a compulsive post editor, you might wanna wait until my post has been online for 5-10 mins before quoting it as it will likely change.

I know I seem harsh in some of my replies. SORRY! But if you're doing something illegal or posting something that seems to be obvious BS I'm going to call you on it.

Quote Originally Posted by numbus View Post
    Hey sorry for a noob question but i was wondering can instead of having multiple usbs for backtrack, ophcrack , and portable OS s is it possible to them into one big usb.

Ive read about Lilo and grub but ive only understood the partions then i dont know what to do next coould someone explain how i could do this because have like 5 usb sticks must be quite annoying. I would thank you guys if you could explain or post a link for a tutorial.

Thanks
    There's a good tutorial here: http://timlegge.blogspot.com/

Information on setting up three ISOs is covered. BT3, Ophcrack, Offline NT Password & Registry Editor.
    Thorn
    Stop the TSA now! Boycott the airlines.

Just burned his ISO

so i just download open it and extract to my usb drive select my ISO and that's it ?

Just burned his ISO

So after being away from this forum for a while i decided i still want to continue this project. I did not explain clearly this time so i guess ill be more clear.