Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Mutilple mon interfaces in Backtrack 4

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default Mutilple mon interfaces in Backtrack 4

    Hi Friends ,

    1. I have a problems which I am sure many of you must have experienced and solved.

    2. When a give command "airmon-ng start WLAN0" , my card gets in monitor mode "mon1".

    3. After giving the command "airmon-ng stop WLAN0" the monitor mode is stopped.

    4. Now if I give command "airmon-ng start WLAN0" I get "mon1" and "mon2" interfaces.

    5. "mon" interfaces keeps increasing , how do I overcome that ?

  2. #2
    Junior Member lokschmidt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: Mutilple mon interfaces in Backtrack 4

    It is simply because mon1 is your wlan0 interface in monitor mode... You have to stop mon1 to remove it..
    Code:
    airmon-ng stop mon1
    would remove it so when you go to monitor mode again you will only get mon0 interface...
    It's time to free yer Mind; It's time to cleanse yer Soul

Similar Threads

  1. No Interfaces
    By MasterCodeMonkey in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 08:44 AM
  2. MacBook Pro no interfaces
    By F1N4L in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 10:16 AM
  3. No interfaces
    By Nikayah in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-07-2008, 06:13 AM
  4. no network interfaces
    By theokiedokie in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2008, 08:01 AM
  5. commonly used interfaces
    By karabaja4 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-05-2008, 12:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •