Thread: Matahari.py

Lightbulb Matahari.py

I'm moving on to an area completely new to me, how to maintain access.
    Is there a tool that resembles matahari.py, but works without 3rd party software on a Windows box? Would possibly creating a standalone exe of matahari.py work in any way? What backdoor/rootkit would blackhat's use to maintain a way into a windows box?
    - Poul Wittig

uh, just a shot in the dark here....metasploit?

Just burned his ISO

he is talking about converting the matahari python code to windows matahari code and use the backdoor on windows theberries it has nothing to do with metasploit :P

and to answer your question you need to edit the code to make it windows compatible there is no 3rd party program to automate that for all i know you need to be a coder and understand the code and rewrite it in a text editor

im not a coder so i cant help you with this

i would be really interested in somthing like this aswell

keep me posted!

cheers

What backdoor/rootkit would blackhat's use to maintain a way into a windows box?
    he is talking about converting the matahari python code to windows matahari code and use the backdoor on windows theberries it has nothing to do with metasploit :P
    so metasploit contains no backdoors for windows boxes?

seriously, educate me.

Quote Originally Posted by Deathray View Post
    I'm moving on to an area completely new to me, how to maintain access.
    It's not new silly:
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/arc...p/t-10773.html
    Is there a tool that resembles matahari.py, but works without 3rd party software on a Windows box?
    I'm missing something about your reference to 3rd party software. Wouldn't matahari.py be 3rd party? You can drop a netcat listener, you can drop VNC, etc.
    Would possibly creating a standalone exe of matahari.py work in any way?