Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Connect to Multiple Wireless

  1. #11
    Junior Member imported_Timmay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Veonix84 View Post
    I think I got it. I guess they call it bandwidth balancing and the slyrpr project pretty much does exactly what I was looking for.
    thank you guys for your help
    I believe you're referring to slurpr. This was a project by Mark Hoekstra of geektechnique.org. According to their website - he died on the 20th of September. So I think you'll need to find another way.

    In case you were wondering the website with the Slurpr info on it is
    hxxp://geektechnique.org/projectlab/781/slurpr-the-mother-of-all-wardrive-boxes

    And the info about Mark is on the main page of
    hxxp://geektechnique.org/

    Timmay

  2. #12
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I'm familiar with the slurpr project. I'm attempting to load balance two wifi connections.

    I have BT3 running on 2 VIA EPIA 5000 motherboards each with a wifi PCI card. I need to figure out how to bridge the wifi connection to the onboard nic. Then simply connect each motherboard's nic to the 2 wan inputs on my Netgear FVS124G dual wan router.

    I'm sure there are easier ways to accomplish this with one computer but I don't have the coding skills to accomplish a slurpr.

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    oh my, i'm sorry to hear that
    very nice stuff, with the slurpr project and the rfid looks intrigueing*spelling*

    it looks like linux is pretty good for this sort of stuff luckyblur
    i can't post links but i found "spanning multiple dsls" on linux questions.org

    i'm going to try it when i have time, if you have any luck please let me know

    cheers
    Nick

  4. #14
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Veonix84 View Post
    oh my, i'm sorry to hear that
    very nice stuff, with the slurpr project and the rfid looks intrigueing*spelling*

    it looks like linux is pretty good for this sort of stuff luckyblur
    i can't post links but i found "spanning multiple dsls" on linux questions.org

    i'm going to try it when i have time, if you have any luck please let me know

    cheers
    Nick
    Why would one have multiple DSL lines?
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  5. #15
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streaker69 View Post
    Why would one have multiple DSL lines?
    Same reason one has multiple T1 lines? For a while I had dls and a satellite internet connection. Didn't bother bonding them though. Did all my heavy downloading off the satellite and gaming off the dsl.
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  6. #16
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    bump, i'm digging but many of the tutorials are way over my head or don't seem to work in backtrack

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •