Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: wirelees problem

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy wirelees problem

    id installed the rt-73 chip but steel dont have connection i have Internet

    Code:
    /etc/init.d/networking start
    Configuring network interfaces...Internet Systems Consortium DHCP Client V3.1.1
    Copyright 2004-2008 Internet Systems Consortium.
    All rights reserved.
    For info, please visit http://www.isc.org/sw/dhcp/
    
    Listening on LPF/eth0/08:00:27:fa:5d:f1
    Sending on   LPF/eth0/08:00:27:fa:5d:f1
    Sending on   Socket/fallback
    DHCPDISCOVER on eth0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 3
    DHCPOFFER of 192.168.1.93 from 192.168.1.1
    DHCPREQUEST of 192.168.1.93 on eth0 to 255.255.255.255 port 67
    DHCPACK of 192.168.1.93 from 192.168.1.1
    bound to 192.168.1.93 -- renewal in 16990 seconds.
    if-up.d/mountnfs[eth0]: waiting for interface eth1 before doing NFS mounts
    if-up.d/mountnfs[eth0]: waiting for interface eth2 before doing NFS mounts
    if-up.d/mountnfs[eth0]: waiting for interface ath0 before doing NFS mounts
    if-up.d/mountnfs[eth0]: waiting for interface wlan0 before doing NFS mounts
    Internet Systems Consortium DHCP Client V3.1.1
    Copyright 2004-2008 Internet Systems Consortium.
    All rights reserved.
    For info, please visit http://www.isc.org/sw/dhcp/
    
    Listening on LPF/eth1/08:00:27:3d:9d:10
    Sending on   LPF/eth1/08:00:27:3d:9d:10
    Sending on   Socket/fallback
    DHCPDISCOVER on eth1 to 255.255.255.255 port 67 interval 4
    DHCPOFFER of 192.168.56.3 from 192.168.56.2
    DHCPREQUEST of 192.168.56.3 on eth1 to 255.255.255.255 port 67
    DHCPACK of 192.168.56.3 from 192.168.56.2
    bound to 192.168.56.3 -- renewal in 1698 seconds.
    if-up.d/mountnfs[eth1]: waiting for interface eth2 before doing NFS mounts
    if-up.d/mountnfs[eth1]: waiting for interface ath0 before doing NFS mounts
    if-up.d/mountnfs[eth1]: waiting for interface wlan0 before doing NFS mounts
    eth2: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    Internet Systems Consortium DHCP Client V3.1.1
    Copyright 2004-2008 Internet Systems Consortium.
    All rights reserved.
    For info, please visit http://www.isc.org/sw/dhcp/
    
    SIOCSIFADDR: No such device
    eth2: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    eth2: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    Bind socket to interface: No such device
    Failed to bring up eth2.
    ath0: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    Internet Systems Consortium DHCP Client V3.1.1
    Copyright 2004-2008 Internet Systems Consortium.
    All rights reserved.
    For info, please visit http://www.isc.org/sw/dhcp/
    
    SIOCSIFADDR: No such device
    ath0: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    ath0: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    Bind socket to interface: No such device
    Failed to bring up ath0.
    wlan0: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    Internet Systems Consortium DHCP Client V3.1.1
    Copyright 2004-2008 Internet Systems Consortium.
    All rights reserved.
    For info, please visit http://www.isc.org/sw/dhcp/
    
    SIOCSIFADDR: No such device
    wlan0: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    wlan0: ERROR while getting interface flags: No such device
    Bind socket to interface: No such device
    Failed to bring up wlan0.
    done.

    and this

    Code:
    root@bt:/# iwconfig
    lo        no wireless extensions.
    
    eth0      no wireless extensions.
    
    eth1      no wireless extensions.

    HELP ME!!!!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: wirelees problem

    in using a usb modem but seel cant fully used it in the virtual box

    ??

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO sql-inj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: wirelees problem

    As mentioned, all on board wifi cards are seen as ethernet cards by vmware.

    Of course you can still have internet connectivity using them (but you cant use them with aircrack etc)

    Try setting the Network Adapter in VMware settings in bridged mode, and then insert manually the IP, the netmask, the gateway, and the dns of your choice.

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: wirelees problem

    im using tp-link wireless modem

    if im boot from disk at the start the comp find the modem in wlan0

    in ubntu the comp find the modem in wlan3

    at backtrack nothing

    ???

  6. #6
    Super Moderator lupin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,943

    Default Re: wirelees problem

    You're connecting a tp-link wireless modem to your BackTrack system via USB and expecting it to be usable as a wireless interface?
    Capitalisation is important. It's the difference between "Helping your brother Jack off a horse" and "Helping your brother jack off a horse".

    The Forum Rules, Forum FAQ and the BackTrack Wiki... learn them, love them, live them.

  7. #7

    Default Re: wirelees problem

    =D man, if this would work ill use my router as a wireless device to surf on my router.

    If i had knew that before i could have saved a lot of money

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •